We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blairscove House & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$124
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
$151
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
144
20
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
20
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain coursebuffet starterblairs covesteakwest corkoystersdunmanus baysitting roombuffet styledining experiencea real treatfollowing morninggreat selectionlast weekrack of lambfood heavenloft apartment
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Wonderful West Cork. We stayed here on our way to a friends wedding for a night. The location is stunning and the restaurant was absolutely lovely a really great way to spend an evening. Cathy was the person who welcomed us when we arrived and also stepped in to baby sit our son at very short notice. She made us feel so welcome and was so helpful. She even showed us around the accomodation the next day. We really enjoyed our stay here but it was noticed by both of us that the owners did not welcome or take the time for us at all. Cathy was the person who made this stay for us a great one. Many Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank linda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
141sabine, Owner at Blairscove House & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for this review and the well deserved praise for Cathy our housekeeper. She has been with us for a very long time and is a much trusted and appreciated member of our staff.
We are sorry that we did not get to meet you on this occasion. Having a B&B
yourself you know that one has to be in ten places at the same time 24/7. I am glad however
that you enjoyed your stay despite our absence. Hopefully we will meet on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The location is very pretty but the room we had directly over the restaurant is jaded in terms of decor. The breakfast is very nice and homemade. While the restaurant is pricey it is very good but be prepared to be pressurised into having the 'famous starter' by the owner. Overall it's way overpriced for the accommodation standard.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rotharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

we stayed in the cottage as we have done for a few years now over the summer. As ever it is a true delight a fantastic sense of escape and yet a few yards from the great restaurant which is a must visit. already looking orward to next year.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank kevandgaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two nights recently. The accommodation is beautifully decorated, well planned, immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. We had a glorious view over the bay.
We really enjoyed having breakfast served to us each morning, which had fantastic options – we would highly recommend you try their home made muesli with fresh fruit – delicious! On our second evening we had dinner in the restaurant – we were far from disappointed. The selection of starters and desserts, whereby you choose anything you like, is a wonderful way of tasting the great food here. Our main courses were scrumptious. The waiting staff were all very friendly, helpful and great fun to chat to.
Having read some reviews on tripadvisor we weren’t too sure what to expect, however, having stayed and dined here we can genuinely highly rate Blairs Cove House – worth every penny(cent?).
Sabine and Philip – thank you for a wonderful break.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 1866051986Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Did not stay overnight....We had a family meal here on last Saturday night. Hav'nt been at Blairs cove for a while and its as good as ever. Magnificent selection on the starter and dessert buffet. Good selection of fish on the menu. The John Dory was perfect. The beef cooked on the open fire was a great feature. Great service-not too intrusive, just right.
Can't wait to go back !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews