We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blairscove House & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
144
21
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
21
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain coursebuffet starterblairs covesteakwest corkoystersdunmanus baysitting roombuffet styledining experiencea real treatfollowing morninggreat selectionlast weekrack of lambfood heavenloft apartment
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 175 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

we stayed in the cottage as we have done for a few years now over the summer. As ever it is a true delight a fantastic sense of escape and yet a few yards from the great restaurant which is a must visit. already looking orward to next year.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank kevandgaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for two nights recently. The accommodation is beautifully decorated, well planned, immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. We had a glorious view over the bay.
We really enjoyed having breakfast served to us each morning, which had fantastic options – we would highly recommend you try their home made muesli with fresh fruit – delicious! On our second evening we had dinner in the restaurant – we were far from disappointed. The selection of starters and desserts, whereby you choose anything you like, is a wonderful way of tasting the great food here. Our main courses were scrumptious. The waiting staff were all very friendly, helpful and great fun to chat to.
Having read some reviews on tripadvisor we weren’t too sure what to expect, however, having stayed and dined here we can genuinely highly rate Blairs Cove House – worth every penny(cent?).
Sabine and Philip – thank you for a wonderful break.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 1866051986Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Did not stay overnight....We had a family meal here on last Saturday night. Hav'nt been at Blairs cove for a while and its as good as ever. Magnificent selection on the starter and dessert buffet. Good selection of fish on the menu. The John Dory was perfect. The beef cooked on the open fire was a great feature. Great service-not too intrusive, just right.
Can't wait to go back !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Fabulous location and really beautiful accomodation. Breakfast was delicious and the ladt who brought the breakfast was very nice.
However, the owner was probably the most unwelcoming rude woman I have ever met. In total, we were giving E600 for 1 nights B&B. On top of that, she made us pay 2 more supplements. One of these was to make up a sofa bed! I dont expect someone to gush over me but a smile and a small bit of common decency is all I would like. Also, we are all watching the pennies and Blairs Cove could definately reduce their prices
I was disappointed leaving here as I was very much looking forward to staying. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Corkgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This was our third time to Ireland and our third stay in the apartment above the restaurant at Blair's. It's blissful in every way. Love the views, the privacy, the sense of our own space. Visitors must do the restaurant one night at least -- fabulous. Really a treat to have breakfast brought to your room every morning, and the homemade muesli is to die for. Great for day trips and pub visits for trad music nights in Baldehob

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mjarema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews