We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$141
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Seaview House Hotel(Ballylickey)
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
$126
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
77
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeon arrivalmoment you arrivebreadwest corkthe ground floorlovely hostsown private patiobreakfast was excellentlocal walksroom was largejulie and mikeaward winningheavy heartboth morningsstayed here for nightsbeara peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We stayed for a long weekend to explore the beautiful Sheepshead peninsula and travel to Mizen Head. Julia and Mike are wonderful hosts and the views, weather permitting ! are fantastic. Would thoroughly recommend to use as a base for this stunning part of the South West of Ireland. The room was large, bed luxurious and the toileteries were divine. Lovely breakfast , nothing to fault and look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank gooner2WestWickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

All the positive reviews about this B&B are accurate. We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage for two nights. It was spotless, well-equipped and comfortable. It is tucked in behind the house in a secluded spot, perfectly set up for the morning sun.

The kitchen is fully equipped, but we just bought two delicious home-made lasagnas at the shop in Durrus for only 2.50 each and heated them up in the microwave.

The landscape in the area is beyond gorgeous. We had some fulfilling walks and drives in the area. Please do not miss the Healy Pass.

Mike and Julia have a few horses and geese on the property and one funny-looking cat.

The communal breakfast was arguably the most delicious and most friendly of all the breakfasts we had in Ireland. Julia and Mike serve only Irish and locally sourced produce.

Canadians: this B&B is very close to the Ahakista memorial to the Air India disaster. I was surprised to bump into this quiet and moving monument. but then I remembered the television coverage of the generosity and assistance provided by the Irish after that horror.

Julia and Mike are good at running a B&B. You should book this place knowing you'll have a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zwerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

The owners Mike and Julia treated us like old friends. Location is surrounded by pastoral beauty.
Comfortable, clean and cozy. Best night's sleep in a long time.
And the Breakfast was the best I had in Ireland.

Room Tip: From my friends who stayed in other rooms, I can honestly say, the owners go out of their way to provide comfort.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I along with our dog stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month and had a wonderful time. Situated between Durrus and Akahista it is easy to find and ideal for exploring some of the stunning scenery that West Cork has to offer. Our room was large, comfortable, clean and in addition being on the ground floor had a patio which was great for our dog to explore. This B&B is award winning, testimony to the hard work of its owners Julia and Mike who make you feel at home from the moment you arrive and wanting to return when you have to say goodbye. The breakfasts are truly delicious, the Full Irish option is as good as you will taste anywhere. Julia and Mike have extensive knowledge of the area so be sure and pick their brains about the best things to do and see depending on the time you have available and the weather. Have fun and enjoy all that Carbery Cottage and the surrounding area has to offer.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank amwathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This place really is HEAVEN on earth! Well signposted so easy to find off the main road, incredible views, so peaceful and in such a gorgeous area of South West Ireland.
We had a suite which could accommodate 4, so luxurious and comfortable. Great toiletries, hairdryers, and plenty of space. Julia and Mike were fantastic hosts, patient, kind and professional. The BEST porridge I have ever eaten. The whole breakfast was delicious. Just wish I could have managed a few more slices of that soda bread!
Best touch was having tea delivered to our door at our requested time before breakfast. Lovely.
A truly wonderful place, highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank lovingit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews