We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding 1st May”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Station House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmessan
Certificate of Excellence
meath
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our wedding 1st May”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Had a fab day at the station house hotel and the sun was shining down on us too. Sarah the wedding coordinator couldn't have been more helpful. All the staff at the hotel are very friendly and nothing is too much. The venue is just so beautiful and unique.The food was gorgeous, they are well known for their food and that was one of the major deciding factors. We had the best day ever, thanks so much to all the staff x x

Room Tip: stay in signal box, beautiful & intimate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Hello. Thank you so much for your review of the Station House Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your special day so much and thank you for sharing it with us. I will pass on your kind comments to Sarah, the Head Chef and all the staff and we look forward to seeing you both again at the Station House Hotel. Best wishes for your future together and we wish you every success. Aoife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    99
    53
    46
    28
See reviews for
185
234
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had our wedding here in June 2011.From start to finish you could not have asked for anything more.Sarah and derek were brilliant as were the rest of the staff.The food was superb.The bridal suite is amazing.I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cOr120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Hello. Thank you for your review of the Station House Hotela and I will pass on all your kind words to the management and staff, especially Derek & Sarah who made your day so special. May we wish you the best of everything in the future and we look forward to seeing you again at the Station House Hotel. Aoife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2011

To Sarah, Henry, Kate and the rest of the Station House team,

We cannot thank you enough for all the friendly help and advice you gave us to make our wedding day such an amazing day. From the moment we went to view your hotel we knew it was the perfect place for us – so we booked it there and then! Organising a wedding can be so stressful but to be honest nothing was stressful when it came to dealing with you guys. You managed to put us as ease with everything and we always left with a smile on our face after our meetings with you.

On the day itself, it could not have gone more perfect. After a rainy start to the day the sun came out when we arrived to the hotel. We got our pictures taken in the beautiful gardens, guests enjoyed their pre dinner drinks outside and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the delicious meal. Uncles, Aunts and friends came up to us during the meal to comment on how great the food and service was and many grabbed a second helping!! Your hotel was also described as a ‘hidden gem’ by a few guests. We were all made feel so welcome.

We would highly recommend your hotel to any brides and grooms-to-be looking for their perfect wedding venue. We only wish we could relive our wedding day there again!

Thank you all again so much,

Best wishes,

Maritta & James Mullins

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Hello Maritta & James. Thank you so much for all your positive words and recommendation of the Station House Hotel. We are so happy that all of your guests and you both in particular enjoyed your special day so much. I will pass on your review to all of the staff that contributed to your brilliant day and thank you so much for sharing it with us. We all wish you the best of everything in the future and we look forward to seeing you both again at the Station House Hotel. Kind Regards, Aoife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letterkenny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We had a delightful 3 days stay at the Station House Hotel.The food was devine ,staff so attentive and friendly.A little bit of heaven was experienced during our stay.Thank you all so much.
Tony and Mary Hannigan

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetterkennyMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinvara, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I was a bridesmaid at my sisters wedding and found the hotel staff unbelievably good. There was nothing they wouldn't do, from arranging cheese to helping with cupcakes to collecting presents. Absolutely the best staff I have ever met. The sun was shining as well and the grounds looked fabulous. Most of the guests commented on how lovely the setting was and how good the food was. What more can you ask for, what more can I say!

Thanks again to everyone at the Station house, we'll hopefully see you all soon!

The bridesmaids of Nora and Jose's wedding, 23rd June 2011

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne_Finnegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Hello. I am so happy that you all enjoyed Nora & Jose's wedding as much as we did and you enjoyed the few days you all stayed with us. Thank you for your kind words and I will pass them on to all of our dedicated team that work in the hotel and in our gardens everyday making them too look as amazing as they do. We hope to see all of you back with us in the future at the Station House Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We had our wedding in The Station House Hotel in Feb and everything and I mean everything was fab, food, service everthing, they cater for all needs and nothing was left unattneded too. Henry and Sarah really are the best and cannot do enough. Such a unique place and all our guests had such a great day. The morning after we went to check out we were given a box with our personalised champagne flutes a newspaper from the day and a 1st anniversary meal voucher....how thaughtful!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Hello. Thank you so much for all of your kind words towards our hotel and I am so happy that your wedding day was as special as it should be, I will pass on your comments to all of the team, in particular Henry & Sarah. We are so happy you like your gift from the hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you both with us again to enjoy your 1st anniversary meal! All the management and staff at the Station House wish you both every happiness in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

we had our wedding in the station house kilmeassan . it was perfect , the staff were fantastic especially sarah kath and henry . they made all the wedding planning easy and stress free. the chef served us a fantastic meal that no fault could be found. it was so homely for us and the perfect setting for a weekend or a bigger occasion .we often go down for sunday lunch which i highly recommend. just try it and you will see what i mean
Fiona & David Lee

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogibear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-StationHH, Front Office Manager at The Station House Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Hello Fiona & David. Great to hear from you both again. Thank you so much for your great review and for continuing to visit us here at the Station House. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff and we are delighted that your wedding day was as stress free and enjoyable as you wanted it to be. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmessan
4.1 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
2.4 mi away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
856 reviews
5.1 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,471 reviews
12.8 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
5.3 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Station House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Station House Hotel

Property: The Station House Hotel
Address: Kilmessan, Kilmessan, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Kilmessan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kilmessan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Station House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Station House Hotel is a converted train station located in the quiet country village of Kilmessan, Co. Meath. The hotel is owned and run by the Slattery family who take pride in the satisfaction of their customers, including restaurant, conference and wedding guests. They have kept the magic and charm of its former identity but have added to it, a warm and dedicated service that puts it in a class of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and LateRooms so you can book your The Station House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Station Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing