We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Very warm welcome everytime. Wonderful lobby with free WI-FI yes FREE.And this includes your room.No of this " Yes sir we have free WI-FI and i am on the sixth floor and i have to go to the reception to access it Not At CITY NORTH. The bar food is excellent and a good choice menu. Good start to the day breakfast. Excellent value for 4 Star.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2010

Found this hotel by chance recently as i just drove past and needed somewhere to stay prior to catching a flight out from Dublin Airport, the hotel was very comfortable, the rooms were spacious and clean and the food in the bar was simple but very tasty and wholsome. Having stayed in other hotels close to the airport i was suprised that they didn't offer a shuttle service, i would have been happy to leave my car here for 3 nights if they had, not to worry i parked in a different hotel. Fully recommend this hotel though and would suggest they consider putting a shuttle on in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondeFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

we stayed at the city north with our 3 children for 3 nights on a trip to visit out granny.the hotel was very clean and roomy and was a great base for exploring the area.we would definately use the hotel again on our next trip to ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Just returned home from England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland. Although some of our B&B experiences were stellar, others were lackluster or even irritating. We found it easier to bargain hunt at hotels/motels during this recession than to look a homeowner in the eye and ask for a lower B&B rate. Which brings me to CityNorth Hotel: a terrific value at 59 euros/night for 2 adults - no b'fast. Its location was perfect for our AM visit to Bru na Boinne (Newgrange) and for returning our rental car to the airport in the PM. We were treated to a serendipity at CityNorth: an Irish Dance competition for youngsters in their ballroom. Please feel free to take a break from B&Bs and treat yourself to a luxury night at a sharp price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTallon, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2010

Dear AtlantaJune,

Many of our guests, like you, choose to stay at CityNorth as a starting point to their trip around the Boyne Valley Heritage Trail. I hope that you had an opportunity to enjoyed some of the many other attractions during your stay with us. Best wishes, Ladonna Tallon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I stayed in City North Hotel for 1 night as part of a shortbreak around Ireland with my partner. When we were planning our trip and deciding on destinations and places to stay,we were looking for a number of criteria to be met . These were-good quality hotel, easily accessabile to the local amenities and attractions , good food( always important when your on holidays ) good service and of course competitive rates. Of the 4 hotels we stayed in on our trip City North Hotel was the only hotel that ticked every box. This is my first time i have posted a reveiw on trip adviosor however i think its important to let people know in these times when there is good quality to be found .

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynnkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed in City North Hotel with friends for a night before going to the airport for an early flight the following morning. We found the hotel excellent - we all left our cars there for free for the week and the hotel arranged a complementary transfer to the airport for us. We enjoyed a lovely dinner, which was really good value, in the Delvin bar. The rooms were spacious, stylish and very clean and the hotel staff couldn't be more helpful. Overall the overnight stay before the going to the airport completely took the stress out of travelling and was like starting the holiday early.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We needed to be in the area for work over the last week so picked this hotel for its location and great rate. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and very very clean. Reception staff are very friendly as are all staff in the hotel. Breakfast was good and great that it is served until 10:30 am on weekdays. This hotel really has everything you could need including lots of carparking and great wi-fi signal. Only thing I would say is the Barfood wasnt great but maybe its just what we ordered. We had Room service the second night which was alot better. I have stayed in a number of hotels in the area and this was by far the best. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nia1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTallon, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

We appreciate your comments and thank you for your positive review. L Tallon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
6.3 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,277 reviews
10.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,595 reviews
17.8 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
262 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
808 reviews
13.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Price Range: $94 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing