We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City North Home from Home Fantastic.!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Well we were back Home again,we booked five nights at City North Hotel. This was our easter break,and we were very busy during our stay.we have a house in Grange Rath and our Daughter loves to visit all her friends back home.The Hotel once again was great .we were upgraded to a suite which was fantastic,plenty of space and big enough for all our luggage and stuff.we also had friends stay over in the Hotel good friday with their kids ,its very kid friendly but you dont get the feeling thats its over run.We had several meals and the food there is great.on par with any good eating places around.The staff as always were on point altough i must say Agga is a big loss to the Hotel she was fantastic,but the rest of the staff were as always friendly and very helpful. we cannot say enough good about this Hotel and cant wait to go back ...The walks in the morning are great and the fresh air sets you up for the day...Enjoy..

Room Tip: Always pick a room over looking the car park ,other side is motorway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVIDTALLYROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello DavidTalllyRose,

Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel and it was nice to read such positive comments and of course to welcome you back.

Look forward to seeing you again over the Summer months

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,019)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

When placed here by the airline for a 24 hour layover, what could have been a dreadful experience turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. The staff and service were incredibly gracious and the hotel room was clean and comfortable. Dinner was a treat of good Irish proportion and could not have been topped, except by the excellent breakfast the next morning! Highly recommend a stay here if you do not want to stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alýce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello Alyce M,

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review.

I am so glad that you found our staff and service to be incredibly gracious and the room to be clean and comfortable. We also strive to be the best we can here at the hotel!

It was unfortunate that you had a 24 hour delay, but we were only too delighted to welcome you.

Hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back on any future trips to Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was our fourth stay at the Citynorth hotel and yet again it did not let us down. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The evening meal and breakfast were of a very high standard. The shuttle bus to the airport was an added bonus. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello Terry C,

Thank-you for taking the time to submit a review and for staying with us numerous times in the past - we really appreciate it.

I am delighted to read your positive comments and I have shared them with all the team here. Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Why unusual? I was not a guest at this hotel but was able to make use of their shuttle service which is reserved to hotel guests between Dublin airport and hotel. I realised I will be staying within a 10 minute vicinity of the hotel in Silverstream, Stamullen so I emailed hotel management and requested if I could request the shuttle bus to come to the airport and pick me up to the hotel. Once arrived at the hotel my intention was to arrange for a taxi to Stamullen. The hotel replied with a gracious email happily making an exception to extending their shuttle service to me as a non guest. Jimmy the driver was there at Dublin airport at 3:30pm as arranged. He not only transported me but insisted he drop me off directly at my final destination in Stamullen. Couldn't believe it. Jimmy you're the best. You were a great introduction to Irish hospitality.

If this is the level of amazing service provided by CityNorth Hotel to non guests then their general hotel service to guests must be out of this world. Happy to recommend even if I haven't stayed there!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello Richard A,

Thank-you for taking the time to share you comments.

We do like to go over and above on our levels of service here and we think the world of Jimmy!! I have passed your comments on to him and hopefully we will welcome you back as a guest next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have stayed in the Citynorth hotel on many occasions, and it just keeps getting better. The staff are all absolutely lovely, the accommodation is clean and spacious, the food is fabulous, and extremely reasonable, and the kids are treated so so well. There's a great games room, with wii and playstation, pool table and air hockey. There's a lovely outdoor park for the children too:)) they love it, only downside is, they didn't want to leave!!! It's so convenient when travelling to drogheda, Dublin or the airport, and they transport you to the airport, so you can park your car safely while abroad. It's just great all round!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rjwk12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello Rjwk12345,

Thank-you for submitting a reivew and I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with your Family. With out facilities, we are very popular for family breaks and hopefully we will get a chance to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Used City North for a night prior to flying from Dublin. Pleasant, clean room with a window that opened. Restaurant was fine, but we were given no choice over paying in pounds or euros, so had to do it again as we wanted to pay in euros. Early morning trip to catch the plane was good, dropping us directly in front of the terminal. Exceptional value with parking included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPI338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Hello NP1338,

Many thanks for submitting a review of your recent stay with us.

Delighted to learn of your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are flying from Dublin Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The Web site said it was in the middle of everything. The only thing it is on the middle of was no where. 39 minutes from city center dublin. The room was kind of clean but they failed to bring us more than one wash cloth for four people each day so that was fun. We also added a 27€ bottle of prosecco for our first night and it was a cheap, twist-off bottle that was warm when we got to the room. The person at the desk called up to see if it was ok, to which we said that it was warm, so he offered us a glass of ice. Not too helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Hello Andrew S,

We appreciate your feedback.

Please could you conatct me directly to discuss further.

Kind Regards,

Andy Greenslade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
3.8 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
268 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
817 reviews
6.3 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,649 reviews
6.6 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
399 reviews
17.8 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Price Range: $102 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing