We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The d Hotel(Drogheda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcourt Hotel(Drogheda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
466
303
134
72
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
303
134
72
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin airportgames roomshuttle buskids clubtayto parkclose to the airportnext morninglovely hotelfamily roomgreat selectionbar fooddouble roomwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was excellentfood was lovelyboth nightsstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the City North Hotel for the first time ever on Saturday night. On arrival, we were greeted by Laura in reception. A warm friendly greeting and to be told that we were upgraded to a junior suite. We were given all the information about our stay and told to contact her if we needed anything at all. The room was amazing. The breakfast was fantastic and all the staff are at an all time high on customer care and service. Nothing is any trouble to them. They also provide free car parking for customers going on holiday. I will certainly be back here. Other hotels take note, City North Hotel have got the whole package, friendly and courteous staff, great accommodation and fantastic food. Cant wait for my next stay. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccarrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest
what a marvellous review and very much appreciated by all the team here at CityNorth Hotel. We are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received a lovely warm welcome from all the staff.

We'll look very much forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon.

With thanks again
Andrea Cawley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is my second time visiting the City North,and it didnt dissapoint.
I stayed there at the beginning of July,with my two sons,aged 6 and 10. We got the 'Tayto Park Package',which was great. Boys loved everything,from the games room in the hotel,to the kids cinema club and the playground outside. We had a great day at the actual Tayto PArk,which is about 20 minutes away.
Room was a very good size and very clean,helped greatly that it was air conditioned.
Very happy with the food in the bar,children food very tasty and a big portion. My seafood pasta and Ferrero Rocher Cheesecake were to die for!
Breakfast was buffet service,with lots of choice and was not rushed.
Staff very helpful and friendly,will definitely go back,hope to get to visit Funtasia Waterpark soon too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest
we are just so very happy to read that you had such a nice return visit and just so pleased that your family enjoyed all the facilities here at the hotel.

We so hope you'll come back for a third, and fourth and fifth visit!

With kind regards
Andrea Cawley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with our two kids (2 & 5) and really felt comfortable with them there. We booked the room with a deal for entry into tayto park and funtasia which worked out really well.
Once we arrived, we were treated fantastically, the girl at reception gave me a sheet with directions to both attractions which I thought was a nice touch.

The hotel also have a kids club running from 5:30 and we found this great for the 5 year old on both days as it allowed us to go to our room and have a shower after the long day in the parks. He really seemed to enjoy it too.

The breakfast each morning is good. Huge selection that should keep everyone happy. Again, staff are amazing between helping you out with the kids and making sure everything is OK.

For anyone with fussy eaters like ours, Balbriggan is only ten minutes away, with a McDonalds and dominos among other take always, it should cater for most. Again, friendly staff gave us directions and furnished us with plates and cutlery so we could eat our food in the room.

All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay in the city north again. Lovely clean hotel with great staff and facilities.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest
really pleased to read that you enjoyed your family stay with us. It is so lovely to hear the wonderful feedback. I have passed on your kind comments to the team here at CityNorth and we hope to welcome you back for a return stay very soon indeed.

With huge thanks
Andrea Cawley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had booked to stay in CityNorth as we were flying from Dublin airport and this hotel provided free car parking for the duration of the holiday. We arrived Sunday afternoon and the hotel was buzzing, a really good atmosphere about it. The good weather obviously helped. Check in was quick and efficient. Everything was explained in great detail and coach transfers to and from the airport were confirmed. There is an additional charge for this (10 euros return for 2 adults and 1 child) but for peace of mind it was money well spent.

The hotel was spotless throughout. All of the staff were very friendly and very indulgent of children. The rooms were large and had everything you needed. The hotel has a kids club and a games room in the hotel and there is a small outdoor playpark. We ate in the bar, which had a carvery set up, lovely food at a very reasonable price, there were also light bites such as sandwiches, paninis etc. For a more formal setting there is also a restaurant and again the prices looked reasonable.

Breakfast the next morning was impressive. Everything you could imagine in a hot or cold buffet. Food regularly replaced and again friendly and attentive staff. Coach transfer to airport again very smooth. The coach driver very friendly and helpful, pointing out which terminal we need to go to and directions on where to pick up the coach again on our return. An excellent start to our holiday. So good in fact that when we arrived back from our holiday instead of just picking the car up and heading for home, we booked ourselves in for another night to end the holiday on a high. Would recommend to anyone and would definetly use again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest
we are so grateful that you took the time to complete such a lovely and detailed review. We are just delighted that you enjoyed a stay with us both on your night before and after your holiday!

We would so very much like to welcome you back for a return visit.

With huge thanks

Andrea Cawley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night with husband and three children. The hotel is beautiful, modern, bright and clean. No pool which we didn't mind because we had booked to go to funtasia (which was ok). Hotel located just off the Dublin motorway and was easy to get in and out of. There is nothing beside the hotel and is a five min drive to town centre. The hotel offers kids club with a movie at night. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kian1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityNorth, Director of Sales at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest
we very much appreciate your kind review. We are so glad that you liked the lovely contemporary feel of our hotel and that you also enjoyed our delicious breakfast!

Many thanks again for your positive feedback.

Kind regards
Andrea Cawley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews