We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A relaxed atmosphere with spacious rooms. The location is a bit further out but they have n airport minibus and plenty of people use as a hotel the night before lying. The staff are very friendly and food is great,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonna M, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you found our Stay, Park & Fly package to be good value and look forward to welcoming you back again soon - perhaps for a concert, family break or leisure stay in the Boyne Valley region next time. L.McCartan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    271
    115
    60
    56
See reviews for
297
276
37
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was delighted to be invited to a family wedding in City North Hotel, Gormanstown on Friday the 21st September 2012.

No doubt the fact that the bride and groom were clearly very happy together was the highlight of the day; but - all agreed that the hosting of the wedding by the staff and management of the Hotel was superb. I understand that there is a new management team involved in the Hotel (but am not sure about that?)

The room used for the civil ceremony was lovely, followed by photos in the small but, again, lovely lavender garden just outside that room. We then went into the dinning room which was simply but beautifully decorated with the staff serving a lovely dinner (including white gloved cloche service at the top table). We danced the night away in a great sized room were the great service continued long into the night! As the bride complimented the Manager the next morning he quickly conveyed that it was a team effort - a mark of the man and the general sense of convivial team work to ensure a good day was had by all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nollaigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonna M, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest

Our team is delighted with the excellent feedback from your experience as a wedding guest at CityNorth Hotel. A wedding day is incredibly special for the couple and their cherished guests. It is our express aim to ensure that this is the level of service enjoyed by all who take part in such a happy occasion. L.McCartan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Even though the hotel is a little farther from Dublin and the Dublin Airport, it is worth the drive. It is of a contemporary design and has all the modern amenities. It is conveniently located near the motorway in a beautiful rural area. The staff was both knowledgable and personable. Great room, nice decor, reasonable rates - highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonna M, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest

We appreciate your review wherein you kindly refer to the convenient location on one hand when travelling to CityNorth Hotel - just off Junction 7 on the M1 together with the rich rural hinterland which lies all around. We hope to welcome you back again soon. L. McCartan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here in aug 2012 with our 2 children ages 10 and 8, we booked the funtasia package and had a great time it was great value for money and i have to say the hotel was lovely, the staff were very obliging. There isnt really anything close by, so the hotel receptionist sent a dvd player up to our room with a selection of dvds which i really appreciated, it meant the kids werent sittin bored in the evening when their games room closed. The kids also ate free breakfast and dinner which the food was great aswell. Fully cooked breakfast which pleased my husband and a choice of continental aswell. We deffo will be goin back. :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonna M, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and took time to visit the local Funtasia entertainment attraction - a popular family attraction. When you return, why not
take the hotels bicycles out for a tour around the local area or perhaps opt for a visit to Taytopark m- with whom we also offer keen packages for Halloween & pre Christmas. L. McCartan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I visited recently on business which many of my hotel visits are due to but I booked into this hotel because it was reasonably priced and greatly located off the motorway between Dublin and Belfast which suited me because I had meetings in both city's on the same day. The check in was grand and the receptionist helpful and welcoming.The rooms were nice,cosy and spacious and the food was good. But I must say that the service from the bar and restaurant staff was shocking. They failed to acknowledge me on several occasions despite not having to serve any other customers as at one stage I was the only one in the area yet when a new customer walked in they served her before me. Even after i did get served the service was still slow and the manner in which the staff spoke was not very pleasant. The pint I got from the young chap on the bar was horrible,not sure if it was the young chaps fault or maybe it was a new keg or the tap but these things need to be addressed and if done so you will have a nice hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonna M, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Your review is very useful in helping us to identify areas in which further training is required. I'm very sorry that the service from this member of staff did not meet our own hospitality standards on this occasion. L.McCartan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballygowan, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at City North Hotel on 29th August prior to flying to the US. We were attracted to this particular hotel because it seemed good value for money, is 20 minutes north of the airport (therefore 20 minutes closer to Belfast!) and offered free parking for the duration of our holiday. As we would require parking for 19 nights, this would save us a considerable amount of money.

We were very pleased with the quality of our room and the meal that we had in the bar / restaurant on the evening prior to our departure.

The shuttle to the airport was a little delayed due to an earlier accident on the motorway, but this didn't impact on our travel plans, as we had planned to arrive more than 3 hours before our flight. The shuttle driver was very polite and stowed our baggage for us.

On our return to Dublin Airport, we had only to wait for 5 minutes until the shuttle arrived (10 minutes early) and it was a relief to get in out of the cold! Again, the driver was very pleasant and chatted about our trip on the short drive back to the hotel. I had deliberately parked the car in a space which every car entering the car park would have to pass (for security reasons) and the driver dropped us right at the car, unloading our luggage and waiting to ensure that the car started. We were on our way back up the motorway within half an hour of being picked up.

Certainly, based on our experience, I'd thoroughly recommend City North Hotel to anyone requiring an overnight stay prior to flying out of Dublin Airport and somewhere to park their car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celica190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonna M, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

We are pleased to have served you well and continue to welcome many guests from Northern Ireland as well as from other parts of the country who use Dublin Airport and make use of the excellent motorway system, to avail of great value 'Stay Park and Fly' packages. Thank you for taking time to make your feedback known to us. L.McCartan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Possibly the best hotel I have stayed in over the years, staff from receptionists, to cleaning, to waiters and waitresses were excellent, with nothing a problem to them, food looked good and tasted even better, the hotel was spottlessly clean and is a credit to all who work in it. I will have no hesitation in staying there again in the near future. Thank you.

Room Tip: There is a little traffic noise from the nearby motorway to be heard in the rooms at the rear of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladonna M, Manager at CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Your feedback is rewarding to read and is shared with our hotel team. Many thanks.L.McCartan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gormanston
10.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,375 reviews
6.3 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,141 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
319 reviews
5.3 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
17.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Junction 7 | M1, Gormanston, Ireland (Formerly CityNorth Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Gormanston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gormanston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityNorth Hotel is a contemporary 4 star hotel that combines high standards of hospitality and service, stylish bedrooms and excellent value with a very accessible location, just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport, in the famed Boyne Valley Region. Facilities include free parking, free Wi-fi, 24 hour mini-bus service to and from Dublin Airport €10 each way & family of four (2 adults, 2 children)€20 each way, fitness suite, outdoor playground, children's games room, treatment room and local heritage trails with free audio guide. Guests can enjoy an extensive bar menu or daily carvery lunch in the relaxing Tara Lounge or choose a Table d'hote evening menu in the Mornington Restaurant. Live music in the Tara Lounge every Friday and Saturday evening from 9pm. Matthews Coaches runs a regular bus service from the hotel and serves Dublin City Centre and surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City North Gormanston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing