We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night away”
Review of Hamlet Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamlet Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We got a brilliant deal on Living Social for 1 night B&B and Champagne and strawberries for only €55. So Amazing value, but you never know what to expect...but was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, modern and spacious for double room. Hotel itself was nice, we had bar food that evening and it was delish! Really tasty and fresh. We stayed in the bar for the night, there was 2 female singers, good atmosphere. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely, good selection and made fresh. Really nice place, would definitely return again and recommend to people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gillm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

It is a delight to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were looked after by our team.
We will certainly look forward to Welcoming you again soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 433 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

stayed at the Hamlet Court with my partner for one night to attend a wedding.
the staff are really nice, & make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive.
The room was clean, & we got a good nights sleep, even though we went to bed after 4am.
The breakfast is served from 8am till 10:30am.
Yes we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicbusDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were kindly looked after by our team.

At The Hamlet Court we are all about making you feel Welcome and ensuring you feel truly comfortable and have a pleasurable stay, I am delighted this was the case for you.

We hope to see you again soon.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had an amazing day at the Hamlet Court. Here's a copy of the email I sent to the Hotel shortly after our big day. We can't praise them enough!

To Trish, Sharon, John, Emma, Mo and all the staff,

We were so happy with the wonderful event that was our wedding. We had a memorable and happy wedding day and we have nothing but praise for The Hamlet Court Hotel.

The assistance from Trish and Sharon in the run up to the wedding was brilliant and beyond the call of duty. Many thanks to Trish for her advice on the band! All phone calls and emails were responded to promptly, politely and professionally. Reservations dealt efficiently with our guests. Both Trish and Sharon gave generously of their time to sit with us and discuss all the details. Everything was recorded accurately in our wedding file to ensure that all would run smoothly on our big day...and it did!

So many details that would have been a hassle for us to deal with were handled proficiently by your staff. The guest book, for example, was taken care of; and returned to our room (complete with packaging). As well as that the favours were laid out, and the box was returned to the bridal suite. We wouldn't have minded if the box or packaging hadn't been returned, however, we were impressed with how efficiently these tasks were completed. The flower and candle arrangements on the tables were gorgeous. Also the personalised menu was a lovely touch. Thanks to reception for looking after the cards. Thanks for bringing the presents to the bridal suite, and for the trolley to bring them out the next day.

From the moment we arrived at the Hamlet we were looked after. John and Mo were attentive to the bride, helping with her bouquet and chair! The meal was second to none. Many guests were complimentary of the food and of the service. The dramatic service of the main course to the top table and the stunning arrival of the baked alaska was enjoyed by all.

The wedding fayres we attended at The Hamlet Court were enjoyable and informative. We booked our vintage bus at one of your fayres. Also the mother of the bride found her headpiece through a contact made there.

The groom's family arrived the night before the wedding and had a great time. The mother of the groom was delighted to be able to book appointments for hair, nails and makeup on the morning of the wedding.

I heard my aunt got tea in the kitchen well into the wee hours. My cousin's partner left his keys behind on the cigarette machine, and reception kept them until he collected them on the Monday after the wedding. These gestures of kindness to your guests are what makes this hotel outstanding.

Compliments to the night staff. Thank you to Mo for asking if I had a key card for our room when I was leaving late in the night! Also thanks to the driver of the shuttle bus for ensuring everyone got back to their accommodation.

We are so happy that we chose the Hamlet Court as our wedding venue. We had a day to remember and we enjoyed every minute of it. When John said, "Our house is your house", he was sincere; and it is thanks to the all the wonderful people at the Hamlet Court that we felt so welcome.

We look forward to dropping in for some of your lovely bar food soon and we really hope to be invited to another wedding at the Hamlet Court soon!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Edel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Edel,

My goodness what a pleasure it was to receive your email and learn of your feedback about your Big Day.

The pleasure was surely ours to look after you both and all of your family and friends on such a special occasion.

I have passed your kind words to the Team including Trish, Sharon, Emma and Mo.
Our house certainly is your house, and please come and see us again soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just spent a night here and I couldn't fault it. The staff were all friendly and although there was a wedding service was so good. Reception staff very helpful and informative. The hotel bar was busy with locals, always a good sign, but we were still made to feel very welcome. , Food, bar and atmosphere all. excellent. Would recommend to anyone and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am happy to hear you were well looked after during your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to hear your feedback and I will certainly look forward to seeing you again soon at The Hamlet Court.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

just spent a day and a night in this wonderful hotel, a real hidden gem, of course the staff really made it, something that seems to be forgotten in Hotels these days, very professional staff and pleanty of them, attending everyones needs not just ours, from the receptionist to bar staff, restaurant staff and cleaning staff. Food was exceptional, a wonderful experience we will definately be back. you really make you guests feel special. thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time out to post a review.
It has been a pleasure to read your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on Customer Relations and truly believe each and every guest should be made feel at home so I am pleased to learn you were well looked after.

We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Out of this world!! Wasting your time looking at any other venues.We got married in August 2013, We were treated like royalty all day and in the run up to the wedding. Trish and john covered ever aspect of the day. The day was completely stress free. The food was amazing, the room was stunning and our guests were treated so well. The staff were so friendly and Trish and john chatted away to guests and made them feel special. Our guest were raving about the venue and still are!!! We highly recommend The Hamlet Court Hotel. We wouldnt change a single thing about the day. Perfect!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hi Laura,

It has been such a delight to read your review, and thank you so much for taking time out to post it.
It was a sincere pleasure to help you to enjoy your special day and I am delighted you have such great memories to treasure for life.
I have passed your kind comments to Trish and the team, all of which are much appreciated as we at The Hamlet Court pride ourselves in taking care of our guests.
It is lovely to hear your guests were looked after so well, hopefully we will see some of them again soon.

Please be sure to come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and i Stayed here on the 12th September and i have to say the staff and managment were excellent, in particular the front desk manager Sharon was more than helpful and a great personality, there was a lovelly atmosphere in the hotel, the food was lovelly and the room was more than we could have asked for.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrner226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and were well looked after while with us.
I have passed your kind remarks on to Sharon, who is very valued as part of our team.

We will hopefully see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.8 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
10.9 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
22.5 mi away
Headfort Arms Hotel
Headfort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kells
685 reviews
16.3 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $104 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing