We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food.. Thats about it”
Review of Hamlet Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamlet Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I bought a deal on bite-a-bargain so for the money we paid we weren't expecting a 4-star hotel, we got our free glass of champers, which was nice. We got to the hotel and realised it was the only hotel/pub/restaurant in the village which was OK because we figured it might be busy that evening.

The corridor had a smell of yesterdays cabbage and were really quite bland. We got to our room and it was OK, with all the basics you would need, BUT the bed was so uncomfortable and we barely slept because every time we moved the bed squeaked. I don't think I would recommend a night in this hotel purely because it is so uncomfortable.
The restaurant wasn't open because it was midweek but there was bar food which was really tasty and the bar man was really friendly.

Overall, I would recommend the Hamlet Court for a stop off for dinner and not for a nights stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RN121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Manager at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry to learn you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us.
As per your feedback, all guest bedrooms have been examined and mattresses renewed as required so I sincerely Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal and that our staff looked after you.

I do hope to see you again with us in The Hamlet Court Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Hamlet Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 410 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was 1st in this Hotel 3 years ago at a family wedding and on that day we decided that’s where we were going to get married also

We booked the hotel last May and got married in it on the 3rd of August and from the 1st time we met Trish we knew we chose the right one.
Trish is amazing and will cater to your every need, she is a long time doing this wedding malarkey and she has it down to a fine art.

From the Room layout, Flowers, food etc it was all so easy and effortless and we just went with the Flow.

The Hotel itself is brilliant and you can not fault it in any way, the rooms are big, spacious and clean, the reception area is the same.
Murtys Bar is a great night out as we have been down a couple of times before the wedding and there is always great entertainment on
And the Bar Food menu is also very good, considering they also have a great restaurant on the premises as well and not forgetting the breakfast

All our Guests at the wedding couldn’t get over the attention the staff showed to each of them on the day and that’s what’s so special about the Hamlet
You’re not treated as a guest but more as a friend and in Trish I think myself and wife have gained just that

The food at the wedding was unreal and its all sourced locally including the family farm!

Next day we had a BBQ and again the food was top notch

We were only saying that we actually would do it all again to be able to deal with them again from Sharon John and Mo and countless others you are what make the Hamlet

Will defo see you again and I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough even if its not for a wedding but just for a meal or a stay over! Try it you won’t be disappointed 

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSweeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend wedding and i will be back, the staff are great and can not do enough for you. Had the kids with me and they helped me out great with them. We had breakfast in our room and it was lovely, we also eat in the restaurant and the food was great. Nothing much around the hotel, but i like that.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatsDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my daughter for a night of r and r as she called it (rest and relaxation) and it was just that. We walked into Enfield and were delighted that we had walked 3 miles before dinner. One and a half there , (then a lovely well deserved drink in a very friendly pub, and one and a half miles back to the hamLet for a lovely dinner.
Then Back to the room which was lovely and cosy and quiet for a relaxing evening. Breakfast was first class. The staff were very friendly as was the receptionist on arrival. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to "opt out for a couple of days". ( very popular venue for weddings so I would recommend finding out if there was a wedding first before you book. Ann

Room Tip: We stayed in room120 which was at the end of a long hall and very quiet...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were married in The Hamlet Court Hotel in July 2013 and can not complement this venue highly enough. We have previously stayed in the hotel and have always had such wonderful times / experiences here. The staff are polite, friendly and generally can not do enough for you. The food, whether you choose to eat in the restaurant or the more relaxed atmosphere of the bar, is delicious and the menu is exstensive to cater for all. As a wedding venue this hotel is second to none, the function room is stunning, the food is amazing and plentiful and again I can not complement the staff enough! Love this place and can't wait to visit again...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here with 11 family members in July had a great time. Check in was fine, rooms clean and large. Arrived Sunday afternoon in time to sit outside and enjoy the bbq. Our thanks to Michael the waiter who was very pleasent. Staff fine ecept for one lady in the bearkfast room who was very rude because we asked for some slimline milk and just shouted back at us we have none, not so pleased experience
One little complaint it was impossible to get the stopper out of the bath, no way to remove it so therefore could not let the water out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitehorsesAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

i took my wife away for a surprise night away with no kids and were expecting just a normal average hotel for the deal we got . but have to say between the staff. cleanliness of the hotel and quality of food etc both dinner and breakfast and the arrival treat we recieved i have to say and my wife the same agrees that its been one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in ,and look forward to going back again in the future ..10 out of 10..and sticky toffee pudding for desert was amazing .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.8 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
3.0 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
10.8 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
408 reviews
10.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
18.7 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing