We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a fantastic stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hamlet Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hamlet Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We had a fantastic stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked a couples stay in the hotel and I have to say the overall experience was very enjoyable from the second we arrived to checking out. A free glass of champagne each when we arrived at the bar, when we went to our room there was a lovely plate of chocolate covered strawberries on the bed. The room was lovely. Breakfast was fantastic. Reception, bar staff, restaurant staff all lovely and went out of their way to be helpful. We will definately be booking another stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    77
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
83
166
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

we took a coach party of elderly people from fife to the hamlet court hotel. the hotel was very clean, food was excellent but most of all was the staff how helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble. all I can say is if anyone was thinking of going there either as a group or on their own I would recommend the hamlet court, we will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank averil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

A fairly good 3-star hotel , but I was expecting more after reading some of the over-the-top reviews . The positives first : it was very cheap , it seemed clean , breakfast was good , the receptionists were friendly . Our room was rather basic , the minimalist furniture somewhat chipped , the view ( of the car park ) obscured by a tree against the window . The tv remote didn't work and its replacement only partly worked . The bed was a 4-footer , not a double and was of average comfort . We found it impossible to get cold water from the tap for a drink during the night - only lukewarm . The walls inside and out were a dull yellow colour , with the occasional picture to match . The reception area was pleasant enough but the bar was underlit and a bit dingy .Neither of us enjoyed our evening meal and we had to have it in the bar as the dining-room was reserved for a coach load of senior citizens . The garden hardly justified that description - a tiny patch of green with some hanging baskets . We didn't find much that was attractive in the surrounding area though we liked the town of Ching with its Norman castle , some 10 miles away . We wouldn't go to this hotel again . I regret being so negative but feel that some of the reviews are misleading .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasound220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

What can I say abot the Hamlet court hotel,i absolutely love it.Have stayed a good few times with groupon type deals which were abslutly fab,afternoon tea is to die for,There is a great athmosphere in this hotel.Food in the restaraunt is fab.Nice clean rooms and lovely staff,Really nice breakfast.There is entertainment in bar at weekend too.Cant praise it high enough,one of my faveourite places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed in the hamlet for one night we got an excellent deal, the room was really nice and big had a great sleep, the staff in this hotel are so friendly and are the best I have ever came across out of the hotels I have ever stayed at, the food was really nice especially the breakfast it wasn't buffet style you got to order your food which I tought was brilliant. The pub was very cosy, will 100% return to the hamlet again enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have just returned from an overnight stay in the Hamlet Court and i have to say i was very impressed and would return in a heartbeat. All staff were extremely friendly which can be a rarity in some hotels these day. The rooms were nice and the hotel as a whole was spotless clean. The food in the restaurant and bar was really nice and the "freshly" made breakfast(no hotfood buffet) in the morning was a nice surprise.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxing break away not too far from Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have just returned from one night stay in Hamlet Court on a living social deal which included champagne and strawberries and chocolates on arrival. We got 3 strawberries dipped in chocolate and the 'chamagne' was ok but a bit flat. There was a wedding on so there was nowhere for us to sit and relax at 5.30. When the party moved to the function room there was plenty of room in the bar but the tv was blaring as a match was on. The food in the bar was lovely and breakfast was very good. The room we got was spotless but very basic. I did think I would be getting a bit of luxury because of the high star rating on tripadvisor but really it is a basic 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.8 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
3.1 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
10.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
10.6 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Station House Hotel
The Station House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmessan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Property: Hamlet Court Hotel
Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing