We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding venue”
Review of Hamlet Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hamlet Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The staff are extremely attentive to the wedding parties needs and the food was absolutely lovely, well prepared and presented and very tasty. A real nice cosy and private affair with only one party catered for at any one time. The rooms very clean and warm especially nice as it was freezing at the time of our stay. Pretty easy to find also but maybe I should have updated my garmin as it wasn't recognised but if you just head for Enfield Co Meath and then to Johnstown it can't be missed, there's only a Londis, a funeral directors and the hotel which is deceptive from the front until you head down the Donadea road and see its expanded profile. Check in and out very easy, loads of choice for breakfasts and some great offers coming up for Christmas and New Years.

Room Tip: Only saw our own room and think they are all similar with exceptions to bridal suites but I didn'...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabester2872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Many thanks for your great review, Glad to read you had a great experience with us here. The team we delighted to read your comments. We strive to ensure the all weddings are unique and special as it the bride and grooms special day. I am delighted that the team performed well and looked after you . Again many thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Hamlet Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 410 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were excellent. The afternoon tea with champagne was lovely. The rooms are clean and warm. The food was great and breakfast was plentiful and tasty. All in all it was a great stay :)

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Valentine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Many thanks for your review, the team here strives to make each and every guest welcome. I have posted you review on the team notice board and the chef's in particular were delighted you enjoyed you time with us here.

We look forward to you making a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Excellent service, food, accommodation. Staff were friendly, diligent and always helpful. A great venue for weddings, Huge stage for bands, djs, top table. A separate area for people to talk if the music is too loud. Rooms are spacious with a homely feel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Many thanks for your kind review, we hare at the Hamlet Court Hotel strive to make each and ever wedding as individual as each and ever couple are that chooses to have there wedding with us here. I am so glad that you had a enjoyable experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in the hotel as we were given a groupin voucher as a gift and since both myself and my partner work in a hotel it was much needed. We completely enjoyed enjoyed it. The food in the bar was lovely and the staff friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Many thanks for your review Siobhan, I hope you had a relaxing stay and it was a nice experience to be the other side of it for a change seeing your in the business yourselves. Your more than welcome back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed for one night,we both found it a pleasent place to stay.
afternoon tea was good, food was excellent later on.
bedroom was nice and tidy.
but one problem i left my camera after me in bedroom,in dressing table drawer contacted hotel when i found out my problem but no call back someone had to find it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thanks for your comments Pat, we have made contact with you directly regarding this issue. Thank you for the call

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a voucher for hamlet court and booked to stay last night. Voucher included afternoon tea which was delicious. I which i had the lovely cakes now that i couldn't finish. Room was lovely and warm and spotless clean with large bathroom. Ate in the bar and food was fantastic as always. Weather outside was yuk but we had lovely cosy warm stay. Staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pallyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thanks for your good review! delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you felt the rooms were cosy, warm and comfortable. Pity about the weather but maybe next time you visit the sun will be shining!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

attended wedding recently and stayed overnight, owners and staff were fantastic.
food delicious and room very cosy.
seating in reception very luxurious and without question the best we have come across in years.
highly recommended

.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nebeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Many thanks for your review. As a family run business who have over 2,000 weddings behind us, we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable and memorable day at the wedding

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.8 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
3.0 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
10.8 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
408 reviews
10.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
18.7 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: $114 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing