We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely and comfirtable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hamlet Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hamlet Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Meath
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Homely and comfirtable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed in the hotel as we were given a groupin voucher as a gift and since both myself and my partner work in a hotel it was much needed. We completely enjoyed enjoyed it. The food in the bar was lovely and the staff friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Many thanks for your review Siobhan, I hope you had a relaxing stay and it was a nice experience to be the other side of it for a change seeing your in the business yourselves. Your more than welcome back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    77
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
83
166
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

stayed for one night,we both found it a pleasent place to stay.
afternoon tea was good, food was excellent later on.
bedroom was nice and tidy.
but one problem i left my camera after me in bedroom,in dressing table drawer contacted hotel when i found out my problem but no call back someone had to find it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for your comments Pat, we have made contact with you directly regarding this issue. Thank you for the call
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a voucher for hamlet court and booked to stay last night. Voucher included afternoon tea which was delicious. I which i had the lovely cakes now that i couldn't finish. Room was lovely and warm and spotless clean with large bathroom. Ate in the bar and food was fantastic as always. Weather outside was yuk but we had lovely cosy warm stay. Staff were lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pallyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for your good review! delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you felt the rooms were cosy, warm and comfortable. Pity about the weather but maybe next time you visit the sun will be shining!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

attended wedding recently and stayed overnight, owners and staff were fantastic.
food delicious and room very cosy.
seating in reception very luxurious and without question the best we have come across in years.
highly recommended

.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nebeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Many thanks for your review. As a family run business who have over 2,000 weddings behind us, we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable and memorable day at the wedding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUNGANNON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed for one night, and my experience was very pleasant. The staff were very friendly, rooms are clean, and bathroom was grand. But the big suprise for me and my kids was the breakfast. Omgosh.. every thing you could dream off was on offer. It was excellent value, and would deffo stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thanks for the review Michelle, fabulous that you enjoyed your overnight stay here with us and that the most important meal of the day was so tasty and had plentiful choice at Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a lovely wee one night escape-from-the-kids anniversary break in this hideaway. Staff members were all helpful and service in the bar was superb - quick, efficient and full of Irish charm. Afternoon tea was beautifully presented and dinner was rustic and plentiful. Our room was fine, comfy and clean. We paid a very low price for this with Groupon and it was excellent value for money. Breakfast was really good and was served in the beautiful wood clad dining room. Unfortunately the restaurant only opens at the weekend so we had to eat in the bar, but it was good. All in all, a great wee hideaway. The hotel is on the main street of a wee village, so not much to do, but good for one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Many thanks for your response Donna - we as a team strive to give our guests a warm welcome so I am very pleased to hear that the service was great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I bought a Groupon deal for this hotel, and then extended our stay by paying for another night.
We had quite a long drive from Co Antrim, and as we pulled up outside the hotel I thought it looked small and uninviting.
However, that impression changed when we walked inside. Very tastefully decorated, with large bedrooms away from the main road and down a long corridor towards the back of the hotel.
We had our afternoon tea which was served in comfy areas in the foyer.

That night there was a small group playing in the bar. Later, at around 10 p.m there was an old-time dance in the ballroom with a live group. Several waltzes, foxtrots and quicksteps later we were ready for bed!
The next evening we had a meal in the bar. Very tasty food with good portion size.
A lovely hotel in a great location for touring. I would certainly consider going back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnONeill4368, Owner at Hamlet Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Many thanks for your response Annie, delighted you enjoyed your stay with us for two nights.
We hope to see you in the near future again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.8 mi away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
3.1 mi away
Moyvalley Hotel & Golf Resort
10.8 mi away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
10.6 mi away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Station House Hotel
The Station House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmessan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamlet Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamlet Court Hotel

Property: Hamlet Court Hotel
Address: Johnstownbridge, Enfield, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hamlet Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing