We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
Double bedroom with Kingsize bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with Kingsize bed
Twin bedroom with large single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
Double bedroom with Kingsize bed
Twin bedroom with large single beds
Kitchen / Dining room area
Robertstown Holiday Village on The Grand canal
Play area
Robertstown Village
Robertstown Holiday Village on the Banks of the Grand Canal
A narrow boat passing your cottage at Robertstown Holiday Village
Walking the Grand Canal way is on your doorstep here in Robertstown Holiday Village
Refurbished Bathroom/Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Robertstown, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sherco290
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here from Thursday till Sunday. Karen welcomed us shortly after our arrival. There was fresh scones, jam and even milk for our tea upon arrival. Rooms are spacious. Beds clean and all the linen too. Towels also provided. Pets are welcome too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Cigarette butts outside patio door
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you to stay again in the future. Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maureen h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“absolutely awful ruined the whole christmas experience in ireland”
Reviewed December 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Shabby decor, filthy oven,television did not work,was told a welcome pack and christmas tree would be there when we arrived,no lamp shade on lamp, had to move room, the new room had flies, dead flies at patio door was told by owner 'i don't know how they got there' we were not interested in their journey there, just that they were present. Television did not work in the new room, not that we were going to sit watching it all day but it would have been nice for some background noise to take away the gloom of the conditions. We were supposed to go home on monday evening but cut short our stay and wenr home 4 days early. This was an awful stay and one we hope never to repeat again. We had to book new flights so at the end were out of pocket but so happy to leave this shamble of a cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us at Robertstown Self Catering Cottages. In reply to your review I feel it is unfair to note that we did not look after you at all. We did respond to all of your phone calls and to all of your issues that were noted to us at the time of your stay.
We did change you to a different cottage as requested and this you felt to be a better option for you.
Sometimes other things and events occur that we do not have any control over but these events and things can directly effect and impact the overall experience of our guests.
To conclude, again, I do apologies for your experience in our cottage and I hope that we can make amends in the future should you wish to return.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing