We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Serenity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park
Melboirne
1 review
“Sweet Serenity”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our 2nd stay at this wonderful park with the nicest hosts, Tim & Barbara. We had an ensuite site for our van, beautiful shady spot as the days in Jan were up in the 30's, the nights cooled down and the park was very quiet from 10 o clock onwards. We are looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navillus001, Administration Assistant at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again and lovely to know you enjoyed your stay as much as the first time.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Thanks again....Barbara, Tim & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    28
    6
    8
    20
See reviews for
101
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

A lovely park in a picturesque setting. Good walks to the river and views up to Mt Buffalo. Plenty of room, large sites and a peaceful atmosphere. Adjacent to the rail trail and bikes available for hire to beginners like ourselves. Super-friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble. we keep coming back.

Room Tip: We come with our van, but the poolside cabins look beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navillus001, Admin Assistant at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hi Laurie,
Thank you so much for your response.
It's always nice to get such great feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed there recently over the xmas and new year period
We had an extra big site with plenty of shade
Jumpimg pillow as a hit
Pool was nice and clean
Plenty to do but very relaxing also
Weather was perfect
Hosts friendly and helpful
Will definately return

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navillus001, Admin assistant at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you Rod for your great review. So nice to hear you enjoyed staying with us.
We really appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests.
Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lysterfield, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great place to stay, large sites with lots of trees. Lots of things for the kids to do. 1 minute walk to the river, when river is high great place to cool off, just make sure you have aqua shoes as the rocks in the river can be slippery.

Only the one amenities block but with recent renovation a lot better.

Park rules are strict which makes it very family friendly, no yobbos partying all night. This would be one if the best parks I have stayed in and feel very safe at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navillus001, Admin assistant at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to give a great review.
Your comment on the rules is so right. It does keep "yobo's" out and makes it much nicer for guests to enjoy their stay in a safe, friendly & peaceful environment.
Thanks again for your feedback and for choosing to stay at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night in November while in the area for the Bright Rod Run. We had previously stayed the same time the year before. We had a cabin which was very clean and had everything we needed. The location is fantastic and the walk down to the river is very pretty. And I had a ball on the jumping pillow (and I'm no spring chicken!). Love this little park so much we booked already for November 2013. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzcatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navillus001, Front Office Administration at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your great review.
Nice to hear you had fun while staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I am writing this review sitting on the deck of our poolside villa. Having only experienced French and Italian campsites I wasn't sure what to expect and overall we had an amazing weekend and will definitely visit this area again.

Positives: The poolside villa although a bit on the small side was spotlessly clean and looked brand new. The cot I requested was there and a waterproof sheet and cot sheet was supplied as requested.

The kids loved the jumping pillow and the pool and the river access is great for paddling and stone throwing, we even saw an echidna on our river walk!

Negatives: The site is next to the busy Great Alpine Highway so I'm watching cars going by from my deck. The noise isn't too bad at night though.

The pool is cold but clear but with lots of bugs especially the baby pool.

One day the internet is free, the next we had to pay - bit inconsistent.

We had a great time and the site is beautiful with lots of trees and the location is great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sibellasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navillus001, Office Assistant at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate & review us on Tripadvisor.
I would like to apologise for the mix up with being charged for internet on your second use. The first lot you would have received as complementary usage from the Manager.
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the area and we look forward to seeing you again.
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in the cottage with two families. The park facilities are excellent; in addition the cottage was VERY clean, including the bathroom. The only down-side is that we could have done with more blankets than one per bed as the nights were cold. However, the staff were really helpful when we asked for additional sheets and towels. It has to be one of the best parks in which we have stayed. We'll stay here again in the near future (and bring some additional bedding!).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottnReb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navillus001, Owner at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hi, would like to thank you for firstly choosing to stay at BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park and secondly for taking the time to write a review with Trip Advisor. We really do appreciate all feed back as it assists with us providing a better product for our customers. Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porepunkah
5.2 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
337 reviews
5.2 mi away
Big4 Bright
Big4 Bright
#2 of 45 in Bright
423 reviews
1.5 mi away
Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Porepunkah Pines Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Alpine Park Riverside Cottages
10.2 mi away
Bright Freeburgh Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park
Address: 6674 Great Alpine Road | 2 km's West of Porepunkah, Porepunkah, Victoria 3740, Australia (Formerly Porepunkah Mill Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Porepunkah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Porepunkah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park is located in the beautiful town of Porepunkah just a few minutes’ drive from Bright. We have a selection of cabins and sites to suit all budgets. Enjoy our spectacular mountain views, rivers; cycle/walking tracks and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your BIG4 Porepunkah Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing