We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpine Park Riverside Cottages
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place for a relaxing break”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a couple of nights here on our touring holiday - it was a very hospitable and relaxing time - our hosts were very helpful with tips about local highlights - early morning walks around the river and the local bike trails - trips up Mt Buffalo - then back to a very comfortable, clean and warm cabin before a "pick-up and return" trip into Bright for dinner - what a spot!! The great autumnal gardens are a lovely spot to have a quiet lunch. I would highly recommend this accommodation for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Alpine Park and had the most wonderful experience. We found the hosts couldn't do enough for us. The room was immaculate, clean and relaxing. The owners put together a mini tour guide for the area including fabulous photo opportunities.
If you have the chance stay for a week and fully recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: Take some warm clothes and thick sox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Whilst travelling the Great Alpine Road in Northern Victoria we had the good fortune to stay at Alpine Park Riverside Cottages right near Mount Buffalo, this time of year with snow in the alps it was a spectacular. Your hosts Rob & Sharyn Blom go out of their way to ensure to have a first class experience in a beautiful part of the world. A memorable stay, and we would recommend anyone make it an essential part of their travel itinery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGrisdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinjarra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We recently experienced a fantastic stay at Alpine Cottages and helpful guidance from the hosts during our stay to photograph the colours of Bright and surrounds. Extremely pleasant surroundings with the river and gardens.
Thanks for your help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a great place just relax, lots of trees and the river great views. Just perfect for us to chill out. We found it spotless, comfortable and cosy. A couple of days there and the batteries where fully charged. The owners are very friendly and made us feel welcome. They recommended some lovely spots to visit. Should have stayed longer. A quality holiday spot for couples and families.

Room Tip: Always take the best room you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Travelling from Canberra through to Melbourne we stopped for two nights at this delightful part of Victoria. Alpine Park Cottages had been recommended and we weren't disappointed. The chalet was clean, cosy and comfortable - everything we needed - and our hosts were very accommodating. The location right on the River Ovens was lovely with pretty gardens and very peaceful. I would thoroughly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GailN559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We holidayed here on more than a dozen occasions when our children were young. The setting is heavenly and there is an infinite number of wonderful activities to engage all age groups. This year, we returned with our grandchildren, in the hope of recapturing some of our most treasured family experiences. The setting is obviously still wonderful and the region has even more to offer the visitor, but ownership of this establishment has changed and the present owners are a nightmare! We had a number of negative experiences - including finding pubic hairs in our bathroom and toenail clippings in the bedside drawer of our daughter's unit - but the most negative experience occurred as we were leaving on the final day. As we were leaving, the male owner threw a Rumpelstiltskin-style temper tantrum because our 5 year old grand daughter had slept the previous night in 'nan and pa's' spare bed, rather than with her parents in their unit. He swore several times and ranted and raved in front of our grandchildren, who were quite traumatized by the experience, being, as they are, totally unused to such bizarre behaviour. I have waited several weeks before posting this review so that I can be calm and rational while doing so and, also, to allow plenty of time for the owner to contact us with an apology/ explanation for such appalling behaviour: no such apology has ensued.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those closest to the river, furthest from the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrianJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porepunkah
4.4 mi away
High Country Motor Inn
High Country Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Bright
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Restaway Holiday Units
Restaway Holiday Units
#5 of 9 in Porepunkah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Buffalo Motel and Country Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park
2.1 mi away
Porepunkah Pines Holiday Park
3.7 mi away
Chalets Lumineux
Chalets Lumineux
#23 of 44 in Bright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Park Riverside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Park Riverside Cottages

Property: Alpine Park Riverside Cottages
Address: Great Alpine Road, Porepunkah, Victoria 3740, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Porepunkah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Porepunkah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Park Riverside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Park Riverside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing