We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alpine Park Riverside Cottages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Park Riverside Cottages
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Alpine Park and had the most wonderful experience. We found the hosts couldn't do enough for us. The room was immaculate, clean and relaxing. The owners put together a mini tour guide for the area including fabulous photo opportunities.
If you have the chance stay for a week and fully recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: Take some warm clothes and thick sox.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Whilst travelling the Great Alpine Road in Northern Victoria we had the good fortune to stay at Alpine Park Riverside Cottages right near Mount Buffalo, this time of year with snow in the alps it was a spectacular. Your hosts Rob & Sharyn Blom go out of their way to ensure to have a first class experience in a beautiful part of the world. A memorable stay, and we would recommend anyone make it an essential part of their travel itinery.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGrisdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We recently experienced a fantastic stay at Alpine Cottages and helpful guidance from the hosts during our stay to photograph the colours of Bright and surrounds. Extremely pleasant surroundings with the river and gardens.
Thanks for your help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a great place just relax, lots of trees and the river great views. Just perfect for us to chill out. We found it spotless, comfortable and cosy. A couple of days there and the batteries where fully charged. The owners are very friendly and made us feel welcome. They recommended some lovely spots to visit. Should have stayed longer. A quality holiday spot for couples and families.

Room Tip: Always take the best room you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Travelling from Canberra through to Melbourne we stopped for two nights at this delightful part of Victoria. Alpine Park Cottages had been recommended and we weren't disappointed. The chalet was clean, cosy and comfortable - everything we needed - and our hosts were very accommodating. The location right on the River Ovens was lovely with pretty gardens and very peaceful. I would thoroughly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GailN559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We holidayed here on more than a dozen occasions when our children were young. The setting is heavenly and there is an infinite number of wonderful activities to engage all age groups. This year, we returned with our grandchildren, in the hope of recapturing some of our most treasured family experiences. The setting is obviously still wonderful and the region has even more to offer the visitor, but ownership of this establishment has changed and the present owners are a nightmare! We had a number of negative experiences - including finding pubic hairs in our bathroom and toenail clippings in the bedside drawer of our daughter's unit - but the most negative experience occurred as we were leaving on the final day. As we were leaving, the male owner threw a Rumpelstiltskin-style temper tantrum because our 5 year old grand daughter had slept the previous night in 'nan and pa's' spare bed, rather than with her parents in their unit. He swore several times and ranted and raved in front of our grandchildren, who were quite traumatized by the experience, being, as they are, totally unused to such bizarre behaviour. I have waited several weeks before posting this review so that I can be calm and rational while doing so and, also, to allow plenty of time for the owner to contact us with an apology/ explanation for such appalling behaviour: no such apology has ensued.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those closest to the river, furthest from the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrianJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Recently stayed at the Alpine Park Riverside Cottages when driving up to Bright on holidays. Saw the sign and decided to stop and see if they had any rooms available.
I was very pleasantly surprised firstly with the location which is unique - right on the river banks with luscious gardens - extremely peaceful - you could be anywhere - so relaxing.
The unit we stayed in was comfortably furnished and very clean and quiet. Perfect spot to stay - relaxing, peaceful and really idyllic.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi-child
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porepunkah
1.3 mi away
Porepunkah Bridge Holiday Park
5.0 mi away
BIG4 Bright Holiday Park
10.1 mi away
Bright Freeburgh Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
NRMA Bright Holiday Park
4.8 mi away
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
Ovens Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 13 in Bright
91 reviews
13.3 mi away
Motel on Alpine
Motel on Alpine
#2 of 2 in Myrtleford
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Park Riverside Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Park Riverside Cottages

Address: Great Alpine Road, Porepunkah, Victoria 3740, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Porepunkah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Porepunkah
Price Range: $97 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpine Park Riverside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Park Riverside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing