We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Game Over
from $27.49
More Info
from $9.87
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
43
26
10
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
26
10
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock climbing go karts laser tag clip n climb great fun laser skirmish meat hook kids and adults gold coast all ages party room few hours a lot of fun school holidays movie world race karting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 88 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had my daughter's 12th Birthday party with 10 friends. I have never seen kids so excited and having so much fun, we did the Rock Climbing and Lazer. The staff are fantastic, the equipment is amazing, the party facilities are great. We will be back and know all the kids have not stopped speaking about it. Highly recommended.
Thank you Game Over for making my daughters Birthday!

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Cam01Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My eight year old son was invited to a birthday party at Game Over last weekend. The children had the opportunity to Go Kart and had a lazer tag session. I was very impressed with the professional set up. The centre is new, so it presents very well. Its clean and well looked after. There were plenty of very attentive staff. The children has an absolute ball. I came away very impressed. The only 'negative' that I could say is that it is a costly operation. I could not afford to send a party of ten children at around $70 a head for this sort of party, but we were so fortunate to be invited along as it was the best party we have ever been to. Well done to everyone involved in its operation.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank griffsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just got back from Game Over and have to say the kids had a ball. They only did the climbing area but thought that was one of the highlights of our stay. We had a walk around the centre and it looked great with go carts and lazer shooting and a few arcade games. Everything was clean and new and the girls supervising the climbing area were fantastic and very helpful. Only downside was the carts, by memory they cost around $39 for what seemed like 10 minutes and with a family of 5 this is way out of our league. Climbing area was $14 dollars for half an hour.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Glenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Took my 2 children (15) &(10) absolutely loved it both done rock climbing and go karts they totally enjoyed it I was gutted I didn't bring any closed in shoes
Definitely Reccomended and go back

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank Mitch98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

the best indoor activities I have been to yet.
I am 32 and did the whole package and despite my age I had a ball shooting my friends in Laser Tag. then we did Clip n Climb which takes rock climbing to a whole new level. although I wasn't brave enough to do the leap of faith the other climbing walls were physically and mentally challenging. great for challenging your friends.
the best of all was the electric Karts. OMG the drifting I was doing was the best fun I have ever had in go karts and I am a bit of a motorsport freak I have been to many but this has to be the best. next time I am on the Gold Coast I will be beating my time of 21.9sec

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank Karl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews