We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Staff looks after you!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Staff looks after you!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We (2 adults, 1 child(11yrs)) stayed at a Cosy Cabin at the back of the park for 3 nights. The holiday park is very well maintained and of a high standard. The pool area is amazing for a holiday park and we had a few meals at the bistro/café. The cabin was very clean and of a good standard. Perfect location for all the theme parks! The only downside is probably the proximity to the motorway, there is a constant noise from cars but it is a constant noise and you don't notice as much after a little while. We thought all staff members did an amazing job. It starts with someone escorting you to your cabin, continues with recommendations for theme parks/entertainment and even helping us with restaurant recommendations at the Gold Coast for our last dinner of our holiday in Australia. Generally staff was very helpful and friendly, "service with a smile". Overall a place we can recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NZ601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi NZ601

Thanks for all the nice things you said about us.

Next time you're back 'over the ditch' pop in and see us again!

As you say - service with a smile :)

Safe travels till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    116
    33
    13
    14
See reviews for
263
78
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great location, service. However no mobile service works during peak times due to congestion. And no kids playground. Great dinning area and pool. Fantastic jumping pillow. Walking distance to movie world.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Adam,

Thanks for your comments about the pool, jumping pillow, good service and our great little restaurant!

I am so pleased to report that since Telstra (or who ever) has undertaken an upgrade of the local mobile tower, the level of mobile service is great and has no 'issues'.

Since you last stayed with us we have begun a mini farm which so far has been a big hit with kids of all ages. There are ducks, chickens, a mini horse and a mini sheep and with any luck we will continue to grow the farmyard to give kids a great experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon. We really appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We booked a Cosy cabin for a family of 6 and found it to be just right - exceptional value, and a great base for all of our activities on the Gold Coast. The pool area was a bonus, along with fantastic service, meals and hospitality at a great price. Everyone loved it and we have recommended it to friends already.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Act
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

excellent location and facilities for what we required. Traffic noise was pretty bad. Signage is bad.Was expensive given the simple rooms. If staying there for movieworld it is very handy. Staff friendly and helpful.Overall it was an average stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Raemck,

Wow - sound pretty bad! We are really sorry you didn't have much fun when you stayed with us. Since you were here we have improved on our signage... we have installed a new illuminated sign and we are in the process of putting in some more lights in the huge sign out the front. We have asked council about another sign.... lets wait and see.

We appreciate your thoughts and are disappointed you only had an average stay. Lets hope that when you are next in town we can do a better job of making your stay great.

Safe travels till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moruya, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here in a Cosy Cabin for two nights. We had stayed here about 9 yrs ago which was good but there has been lots of improvements done since then. Great park with plenty of things to do, cabins were very clean and reception staff were very friendly but professional. An escort to the cabin on arrival was very handy as the streets can be a little confusing, our escort Brian was very charming and helpful. A very pleasant stay and so convenient to the theme Parks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Jacelle,

Thanks for a really great rating! You views are really appreciated. Its great to have you back after a 9 year break. With any luck we wont have to wait another 9 years to see you again :) We will have the welcome mat out for you whenever you are back in town.

Safe travels till we see you !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for Anzac Day 2013 which we made into a long weekend. It is by far the best park we have stayed in. There is so much for the kids to do. We never once left the park. We spent the days swimming in the most amazing pool, even I enjoyed the water slide and the bmx track was awesome. It sure made my usually reserved kids give new things a try. The park is very clean and well looked after, the amenities were clean and the staff were very helpful. We loved it so much we have re-booked for the October holidays and this time we are bringing a whole group to enjoy it with us! One pointer I will give is to bring bug spray :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Storm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hi Storm - thanks for a fantastic review!

We are really excited that you guys will be back bigger and better in October! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make is really special for you guys. we love requests that allow us to make your holidays great.

Safe travels till we see you again...... :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had an overnight stay here on our way to Straddie recently. The staff was very friendly from booking to checking in.

We had stayed here previously and could not recognise the property as it had undergone a major refurbishment recently. The new pool and restaurant are fantastic. Add to that new cabins and villas and camp kitchen facilities.

The holiday park is also conveniently opposite the theme parks: Movie World & Wet n Wild

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Tony

Thanks for the great review! It's fantastic when we get feedback from guests who have experienced the 'before' & 'after' of the park and who can see the changes of the past few years. We are so proud of the achievements that have been made by our fantastic team and the way that we have achieved a really fun vibe that allows our guests to relax and have fun.

Please come back and see us again soon.

We will keep a spot for you - just let us know your on the road again. Safe travels till we see you next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
9.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
10.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
8.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
12.8 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing