We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gold Coast Holiday Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Gold Coast Holiday Park”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in one of the luxury villas on site. They seem brand new, everything looks and feels new. The villa was set in a tropical garden with a large deck out the front. My wife and I slept in 1 bedroom and the 3 kids slept in bunk beds in another. The rooms are separated by a shared bathroom and toilet, nicely laid out. The favorite thing for the kids was the pool with a large slide. The spa near the pool was fantastic and at night, there are large gas fires on large stone pillars all around the pool so it looks magic.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Sat at the poolside restaurant, watched the kids in the pool and ate the BEST chips and slushies
The Park is literally 2 minutes from most of the theme parks so easy to drive and navigate to the Parks. There is a fabulous Thai restaurant and fast food outlets nearby so can buy food or cook food which is MUCH nicer and cheaper than buying in the theme Parks.
The Park has an excellent laundry facility so makes it so easy to wash ( free laundry power) and dry ( many towels after hours in the pool !!)
Kids watched an outdoor movie one evening and spent alot of time playing with a sheep which is kept with alot of chickens and a goose in the Park

Room Tip: Ask for a luxury villa !!!!! They are aiconditioned and worth every cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi Davin,

Thanks for your great review! it was a pleasure to host you for your family reunion.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

with best wishes from the Team at Gold Coast Holiday Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    121
    34
    13
    16
See reviews for
274
80
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed there for a week in a villa and they were excellent. The pool and bar/cafe provided hours of entertainment when we got home from our day trips. Would stay there again if we wanted to re-visit the theme parks. Staff so friendly. Food was great that we did not bother to self cater too much, which resulting in a much more relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akatestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Akatestra

Thanks for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back to the Gold Coast sometime soon.

Safe travels till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We arrived on Easter Sunday for 12 nights. Our first impression was a great one and it continued on throughout the stay. Staff pretty much bent over backwards to help, from finding a nice site and helping us position the caravan perfectly to letting us know the activities and when they were on. Even to just have a chat. We tried to get involved in everything the park had to offer, from the free pancake breakfast, free sausage sizzle, open air movies, the pool, cafe and even had a go at fishing in the river. Amenities were spotless. Everything is just so close to the park - we didn't have to fill our petrol guzzler once in the 12 days we were there! Thank you so much, this was our longest break in five years and we look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: We camped in our caravan with annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Rebecca,

Thanks for such a lovely review. We have shared your kind comments with all the team and really appreciate all the nice things you said about us :)

Hopefully you will get another holiday before another 5 years pass and we would love to welcome you again to our little park. Please do come and see us again.

With best wishes for safe travels.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Had a wonderful Easter stay for 7 nights in a powered site. Loved the free sausage sizzle on Tuesday night and the free pancake breakfast on Sunday. Staff were friendly and helpful. The locals who live full time at the park were also friendly and very helpful. You can hear the highway noise but you quickly get used to it and forget it. Kids loved the pool and pillow etc and of course movieworld and wet and wild world across the road was a usual visit! We will be returning again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordo4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hi Gordo,

thanks for the great review - we are really pleased that you and the kids enjoyed your stay :)

I have passed on your kind words to Deb & Pete who are the lovely staff members that you mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed camping in a van on a powered site as part of a group.
Our booking was handled expertly as our group needed a variety of accommodation from cabins to camping en-suite sites to powered and un-powered sites.
We were all impressed with the amenities. The park has resort style pool which the children loves..that slide even got some silly over 60's into repeat trips. The bar provided excellent food: fresh, tasty and the service was excellent.
The outstanding feature of staying there was the management style. Some camps boss clients-and I am sure not all clients treat the facility as they would there own home..rather they expected people to behave well, and to self police their activity. I could not fault communal bathrooms, the camp kitchen and what about those pancakes on Sunday morning? Wow!
And the Easter bunny also came with gratis fun for the children.

Room Tip: We provided out own bed and room..camping in a van.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daleringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hi Daleringham

Thanks for the great review. We are always so thrilled when a large group such as yours is extra happy with their stay. We loved having the Kombi Club and all the fantastic Kombi's staying with us.

Please come back soon and enjoy all the fun of the Gold Coast. We would love to welcome you back.

Safe travels till we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as part of a large group Kombi Club of Australia . Every aspect of our stay was faultless from booking, Check in , escort to our ensuite site ,explanation of park etc etc our facilities were clean and welcoming .
Highly recommend this park if visiting hinterland and / or theme parks
Regards Mark D

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hi Mark,

Thanks so much for your kind comments about us :)

We loved having the Kombi Club stay with us - it certainly added some colour and movement to our Easter break. Thanks also to all your members for being so gracious in allowing so many of our guests to have a look, poke about, touch and feel - and dream of owning their own Kombi! I think there were more holiday snaps taken of the massed Kombis than there were taken across the road at the Theme Parks!

We would welcome you and the Kombi Club back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We chose an ensuite camping site down the back of the park, mainly to avoid the highway noise for our camper trailer. The sites were extremely large and very accommodating. There is still the drone of the highway, mainly at night.
The park had some great parkland for the kids to play cricket & soccer. The jumping pillow was always overrun by larger kids making it impossible for the under 6's to have a fair go.
The go karts are only single seated and suitable for larger kids 7+, where other parks offer tandems where the parents can ride with the kids.
Swimming pool & water slide were very good, as you would find in most good parks
The park needs to work on more kids activities, especially around school holidays.
A sour taste was left in my mouth with the cafe by the pool. First instance we ordered coffees and were given the wrong order. The blonde waitress thought it was her job to argue the point with the customer. This was very poor customer service. Secondly, if you wish to add a 10% surcharge to alcoholic drinks, please have a sign on display. The staff seemed very unorganised and flustered, this showed in the customer service.

Great park for location close the theme parks but ranked poorly compared to Hastings, Forest Glen & Treasure Island

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starky_1977_07_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hi Starky....

We are very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. It sounds like you had a rough trot at our cafe which is doubly disappointing because the girls and boys in the Cafe really do try to deliver excellent service to all our valued customers. The matters you raised have been discussed in our staff meetings and we will strive to ensure that a repeat doesn't happen.

We are all a little confused about your comment about a surcharges. I would be keen to understand your concerns more fully as our prices are listed on the menu, so we are a bit at a loss to know more. Would you please call Mark our Manager on 07 55144400 to elaborate.

Your comment about the jumping pillow is noted and we will look at introducing kiddies sessions so the little ones can have a blast too. Thanks for the observation.

We will continue to do our best to deliver great holidays and apologise for not making it great for you.

Hopefully when you are next in town we will be able to do a better job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
9.6 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
10.0 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
5.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,256 reviews
12.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing