We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We (2 couples) stayed for 2 nights in November whilst visiting the nearby theme parks. The location was absolutely impeccable, less than 1.5 km to both Movie World and Wet 'n Wild!

The swimming pool and surrounding area looks like it is fresh out of a holiday resort, not a caravan park; the kitchen and amenities area was clean and fresh; there was even a sausage sizzle on on our first night (on every Tuesday). There also seems to be a lot going for children, including a jumping pillow, water slide and basketball hoop.

We had an extremely comfortable stay in our bungalow and enjoyed sitting having our dinner on the balcony; although the park is close to the motorway we couldn't hear any traffic. Having to enter the park via a boom gate left us safe in the knowledge that we could park our car without worrying about the security of items left in it.

Overall, had a great time at the Gold Coast and would recommend staying at the park to any potential holiday-goers, especially those visiting the theme parks.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi Alison & Ewen,

Thank you very much for a lovely review. Please do think of us when next you are on the Gold Coast.

Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 540 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

It's clean. Relatively new. Slightly noisy due to being so close to the road. No car parks left for motel guests so I don't understand where we are left to park. 23 rooms - 23 car parks but there's not enough? Massive Tv. Perfect room for my daughter and I. We drove down from Brisbane to see the Outback Spectacular show.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vmatsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Hi & Thanks for your great review & Feedback.

We're so glad you had a lovely time and do apologise about the situation you encountered with the carpark. We got caught with too many cars in the front carpark when you were here.

We have now taken steps to ensure that this doesnt happen again and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience.

With our best wishes for safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I recently stayed at this property over the School holidays with my family. The Gold Holiday Park is extremely well situated to the Theme Parks and has an extensive selection of accommodation and facilities available to their guest. I found their website extremely informative , and very helpful when deciding to choose the style of accommodation that best suited my family.
The property caters for clients wishing to camp through to high quality Villa accommodation.
The service was very good, and the facilities well maintained. A great pool area and modern Cafe by the pool area was an added bonus.
A great relaxing holiday for the whole family and we will certainly recommend this property to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Had such a great time at the Gold Coast Holiday park that we are seriously considering going again. Really enjoyed sitting around the open fire place in the cafe and drinking a beer after a hard days play at the theme parks.... the folk were very friendly - both the staff and the other holiday makers - sat and chatted for hours, ate a great meal and just enjoyed the relax as the kids played in the fabulous pool. All this on top of fabulously clean rooms at a competitive price and super attentive staff who seemed to be available to attend to our every need... what more could a family want or need????

Room Tip: The cabins are fabulous for a family who need a bit of space and a kitchen to make their own meals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariane2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The service was great.The staff were very friendly.They were very helpful.
very family orientated. I would reccomend it for a family vacation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank Ingrid p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in the hotel suites which were very good - had two interconnecting rooms. Rooms were very clean, bed was a bit soft. Pool area was great - bbq facilities etc. However Cafe was unfortunately a big disappointment - agree with the last review. The staff were extremely rude and service was painfully slow - had to wait for half an hour for them to serve us three cans of drink from the fridge! Ran out of a lot of basic items on the menu, food was also not up to standard. Think perhaps that maybe a few more employees in the cafe and a more experienced chef would have fixed the problems. Would have spent a lot more money there if the cafe was better. We ended up going down the road to the Thai Restaurant and KFC!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chichawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Hi Chichawk,

Thanks for the review. We've got your message loud and clear and as of today we have rostered extra staff to make sure that the delays you experienced aren't repeated.

We really appreciate our customers allowing us some time as we find our feet with the new cafe. We tried hard to get the balance right for our debut school holidays but sadly there have been a few nights where we underestimated the demand and just didnt have enough staff.

This wasn't the fault of our valiant girls and boys in the cafe (it was my decision) and they did their best in trying circumstances.

Now that we will have a few more staff doing what they do best, hopefully we will see a little less wait and a lot more happy!

Thanks again Chichawk - hope we will see you sometime soon for a quick bite to eat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The park and facilities are great, however the poolside cafe staff are some of the rudest I have come across. Yelling at kids in the park speaking rudely to customers spending good money and producing a poor quality of food. The park would be a much better experience if they had a change of staff in that area. I would look at other options next time I stay in helensvale area

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank romromro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Romromro,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I can see that we dropped the ball when it came to customer service & courtesy and I apologise for this.

Its disappointing to find that we sometimes come up short - more so because we know that we drop the ball, your holiday is affected.

We have gone back over your comments and have worked through where we went wrong with the staff member concerned. A staff meeting of all cafe staff has now taken place and I can assure you of our commitment to providing great holidays at a great price.

We apologise again for not creating a great stay for you. I am sure the problem is now resolved and hope that when you are next in town, we have the opportunity to make it right with the great service that we strive to give all our customers.

With thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
8.2 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
8.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
5.3 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
Paradise Resort Gold Coast
#17 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,474 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,641 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range: $121 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing