We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location when you visit movieworld” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“great location when you visit movieworld”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

this is a great place to stay when you visit the queensland theme parks.
the park's facilities are first class but rooms are small and the beds are hard
staff are very friendly and helpful
close to all the food you might want

Room Tip: all the same but stay on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    116
    33
    13
    14
See reviews for
264
78
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Could not fault the place.. Great staff , clean facilities, The management here are in the right job..everything from arrival to the end of our stay was great!
They cater for all ..will be telling all my friends to stay here....close to all fun parks etc
Stayed in motel area..clean rooms, modern layout, pool area and cafe spotless and food great..

Quite a bit of highway noise....but would only worry u if you let it!!

There are also Koala's Yes! Koala's in the trees down the back! Took me 40 years to see one in the wild!! he he... that topped the trip right off.. :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have stayed at the gold coast holiday park on multiple occasions since 2009, most recently in June. Initially, what attracted us to the park was that they accepted dogs, and seeing we were travelling with our one, it was the obviously choice.
To be honest, what started out as an ordinary park, has turned into a destination of choice.

every time we have stayed we have seen big changes, but this year, the change since our stay just before xmas was remarkable. The pool area they have built is to die for, and the big movie screen made for great entertainment.
right from onset, the staff were friendly and happy to help. We felt very relaxed there, and especially enjoyed sitting around the fire in their cafe/bar area.

While we were only there for a few days this time, we wish we had been able to stay longer.

This park is a must visit, and we have already booked in our next stay. You'd be crazy to overlook it!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cardno12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

A great Caravan Park with great facilities. Very friendly staff and a fantastic location for the theme parks. The pool area is great, nice bar area and plenty of space for relaxing. Even in poor weather, the pool area was still great.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

My dad and I have stayed here in the motel several times. As we have visited the Gold Coast numerous times solely to go to the theme parks we do not feel the need to pay high rates to stay in Surfers Paradise and the like.

This property is in a great proximity to Movie World, Wet 'n' Wild (across the highway) and Dreamworld.

The only issue when staying in the motel is the highway noise - bring a set of ear plugs! Just down the road (within walking distance) are several restaurants (Thai restaurant is particularly good), a pub, Baskin and Robbins, etc.

Always a great choice for our visits to the theme parks - might not be right for you if you're looking for a more "beachy" Gold Coast holiday or a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jak0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Gold Coast Holiday Park. Just what my family needed to get away for a week. Facilities were excellent, can see so much potential as the park expands. Accommodation was fantastic and was spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful, they were able to organise many things for us while we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJD2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and two children (6 and 8 years ) treated ourselves. To a week in the superb villas. We found the accommodation very comfortable and spacious. The only problem we had was the bathroom snib jammed With in 5mins of notifying the office it was fixed. This was a reflection of the service and attention to detail the whole establishment showed towards us all week The new owners are spending big dollars upgrading the whole park . We normally travel with our camper trailer so it was with a critical eye I took notice of the toilets and camp sites The sites were large and there is a large area down by the river to play with the kids. . One final mention must go to the pool area and caffe. With a spar and water slide as well as delicious food and great coffee the young and old spent many restful hours after a short walk back from movie world and wetnwild. Mike

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikemcdheidiwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
9.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
10.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
11.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
7.8 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,089 reviews
12.8 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing