We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great park with awesome renovations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great park with awesome renovations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this park on a number of occasions - it is the only pet friendly park on the Gold Coast and our two Minature schnauzers love it , because they can stay in the van with us.
Currently undergoing fantastic upgrades this will be a fantastic stay for you next holiday.
The staff are super friendly , and the Managers Wayne and Tracie - always make you feel welcome.
They have a sausage sizzle every Tuesday night , and a pancake breakfast on Sundays for all guests.
The facilities are lovely - always clean to a high standard.
Laundry is full of brand new appliances.
I highly recommend you take the opportunity to stay here when next on the Gold Coast.
We are booked in again for two weeks at Xmas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2463vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    116
    33
    13
    14
See reviews for
264
78
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bribie Island, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Anywhere that my dogs are welcome is great, this park was so quiet, and heaps of room to walk them, and large sites. The amenieties are great, new and spotless. This time was just a convenient overnight stop, but I will stay longer when the new pools are finished.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The Management are very friendly and provide a fantastic atmosphere. Motel accomodation was neat and clean (I suffer with allergies and did NOT have any prolems with my allergies in this place). Prices were affordable. Breakfast (optional extra) provides a great way to start your day at one of the local theme parks. Very convenient location. Couldn't have been happier with our stays at this park. We are about to go back for our third stay at this Motel. Our first choice for accomodation on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

This was tha 1st time ever that we/i had been anywear on a plane n away on holiday without a car (& my parents) & everything so i at 1st was abit scared but when i found tha goldcoast hoilday park n motel n spoke wit Tracie just ova tha phone she was so helpful & answerd all my questions happy as, n payin n everything was easy n stressless, cos this was my 1st time doin or plannin a hols 4 my whole family (partner & 4kids) i really was unsure wear 2 stay how i was guna get there n home n i didnt wanna get lost of nething.... i found goldcoast holiday park & motel and there team were fantastic very helpful n no stress at all. they had free pancake brekky which tha kids luvd & our room was beautiful just wot we needed, luv tha idea of a bbq idea we didnt hav 2 eat out every nite n we had a kitchen in our room which was great n a normal size fridge so we cod do shopin n everything as well, We were goin 2 goldcoast 2 do tha theme parks wit the kids which they bookd n had waitin 4 me on check in which was awesome as well cos i didnt hav tha stress of goin oline 2 fine them n all that stuf & they were only rite there 5mins away even better. Once we got off tha plane we went straight on tha airtrain which took as 2 helensvale n we taxi 2 tha motel, we luv tha whole park itself cant wait 4 tha new pool 2 b finishd n we will def b goin bak nxt yr...... rating 100% guarantee..... so ring Tracie n her team 2day n bookd ur room...... best holiday ever

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meegan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federated States of Micronesia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Got here with a campervan after a long drive. Campsite is very expensive over 50 dollar a night for powered site. There is no pool and there is a massive construction site next door. When we drove to the site a man on a motorbike tooted hid horn on us and pulled us over and gave us a row for not waiting fir his escort, he was rude and arrogant. After some words with him and seeing the site was next door to a building site we got a refund and moved on.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank unknownis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GCHP, Owner at Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thanks for your honest feedback. It is very disappointing to hear that we got it so wrong for you. As new owners and mangers (18 months in and still learning!) we understand that we make mistakes and can sometimes do things better. This is one of those times. Please accept our apologies.

We have had a staff meeting to discuss how we can improve and not allow things to go so 'pear shaped' in the future. All our staff try their best to deliver a great holiday to our customers and are commited to getting it right, but in this case it simply didn't happen.

Your comment on our fees has us a little confused as the fees for a powered site are $36. This in no way diminishes that fact that you received a poor reception and again I apologise and assure you that we will work to ensure that it doesnt occur again.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback.

Theo Whitmont
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Gold Coast Holiday Park and Motel for a week in June 2011, we were down the back on the "Big Rig" sites which were lovely and spacious, the amenities were clean and modern. Unfortunately we had an electrical problem with our Van and the Manager & staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would visit this Park again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden_Oldies5054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just spent a week here and really enjoyed the facilities and the friendly hosts, they allow dogs here which we loved as we didn't have our pooch with us as we live out of the coast, my kids loved patting and chatting to all the dogs, kitchen facilities are top notch and we got free pancakes the managers cook on sunday morning ( nice touch). The pool was dissapointing but when i mentioned it to the office staff they showed me the plans for a brand new one getting put in very soon, shame we missed out on that. If we can get back up here this chrissy I would stay here again.

Room Tip: New cabins being finished, nice accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazzatracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Helensvale
9.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,550 reviews
10.1 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
11.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
7.8 mi away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,092 reviews
12.8 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Mermaid Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel

Property: Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Address: 66-86 Siganto Dr, Helensvale, Gold Coast, Queensland 4212, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Helensvale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Helensvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Gold Coast Holiday Park is the nearest caravan park to the Gold Coast Theme Parks with family and pet friendly accommodation located across the road from Movie World, Wet'n'Wild, Outback Spectacular & only 2 minutes' drive from Dream World & White Water World. It's the perfect place to base yourself when exploring the Gold Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel Helensvale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing