We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
56
28
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
28
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my mother in law awesome stay beach front luxury room vanity mirror peace and tranquility the hotel staff wedding venue the resort offers peaceful place entire place rooms are big relaxing stay white sand chocolate hills small resort tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Myself, an OFW in Dubai, my wife, a pediatrician from Bontoc, Mountain Province, my mother-in-law, an administrator in the government sector, my sister-in-law, who is a student in Baguio City and lastly, my seven year old daughter.
All of us from different generations and sectors had a great time indeed. Astoria Bohol staff are friendly, accomodating and willing to help if needed. Pamana cafe is impressive with a small resort - it can serve a first class service. The food is great and the price is manageable. I think the most selling point of this resort is not the pool nor the beach but it's the peace and tranquility the resort offers, in fact, mama did finish reading a whole book in our staycation here. Furthermore, the easy access outside the resort was great as well; we enjoyed Bohol tours wherein the chocolate hills was majestic as always. My daughter was ecstatic with the ATVs and everybody enjoyed the floating restaurant. We would definitely come back again and we'll be looking forward to more improvements of the resort.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marlonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear marlonmo,

We are over the moon to hear that you had an exquisite escape with us! Here at Astoria Bohol, we've got everything settled from start to finish, allowing you to explore Bohol's best-kept secrets here in our resort. That's why we are delighted to know that your family getaway with us turned out to be an exceptional one, and it's been our privilege to have been your family's host!

Take heart that we will keep on improving, so you can always have an absolutely amazing Astoria experience.

Perfection come true,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

The room and common facilities are top notch.

The food at the restaurant could be hit or miss. Large servings for sharing on Beef Kare-kare and sinigang. Tastes good, too. While the 2 strips of bacon on their breakfast set is so not worth it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FMF427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear FMF427,

We are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us! At Astoria Bohol, we've got everything that you need, giving you the most satisfying leisure time. From our breathtaking views, cozy rooms, and everything in between, perfection is a guarantee! We also appreciate your comment about our food selections. But from your photos, nothing beats a cold bottle of beer by the beach, right?

We've taken note of your comments on the bacon, and these have been relayed to our chefs. You can look forward to better breakfasts next time you're around! We are looking forward to having you back.

All the best,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

We all know Boholanos are known to be welcoming and for their Calamay. Astoria, Bohol showed me a different perspective: rough sand and shell scattered shore is matched with an abundance of starfish and an array of fish swimming with lightning speed away from you; their newly acquired beach-front with white sand and densely populated mangroves(a haven for anyone who wants to escape their friends and family for) greeted me with a hello; for an avid-reader and Romantic-Filipino like myself,their selection of books(poems, atlas, novels, and sorts) and portraits(local life of Boholano/as pre- and during colonization) left astonished; as a visitor, I wanted to taste local flavours and cuisine of Bohol, my familiarity of Humba is limited to Manila Humba, and with Bohol Humba I am greeted with sliced banana coated in the thickened and reduced soy sauce-mix topped with local chorizo.

A weekend for a balikbayan like myself in Bohol is refreshing and better than a doing 3 back to back yoga classes!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Zabalacma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Zabalacma,

We are over the moon to know that you were able to feel nothing but the best during your stay with us! At Astoria Bohol, we'll ensure that your leisure time is a perfect one from start to finish. Through our excellent services, amenities and everything in between, we assure you that you will feel absolutely at home with us.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to have you back and give you another delightful experience here on the island of Bohol!

Our warmest regards,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We had a fantastic time at Astoria. The room, classic and elegant in style, was spacious enough for a family of 4. It has a kitchenette, a tub, vanity mirror, hair dryer, and the necessary essentials for a luxurious stay. The pool is just a few steps away, right in front of our door. The kids truly had a blast!

The place, the staff, the services were all superb. 2 Thumbs up AVLCI!!! :)

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islaw961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear islaw961,

We are on cloud nine to know that you had a fantastic staycation with us! Here in our resort, the best things in life are always within reach. From the outstanding facade, excellent services, and everything in between, we guarantee that you get to relax and recharge just the way you like it. And if something is amiss, all our hands are on deck to address that!

We are already looking forward to your next getaway with us. The next time around, how about visiting our #1 best hotel for families in the Philippines by TripAdvisor, Astoria Palawan? We're constantly striving to make sure our dear guests and beloved members alike enjoy the best adventures life has to offer!

Always better when we are together,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in February 2019 as a family of 5 adults The minute we entered the resort we were greeted with their local Leigh’s and local drink. Pick up at the resort by their van is available for a fee and the van was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. Great service, very courteous. This a small resort with only 8 rooms and very quiet. There is beach view from every room. The room is spacious and luxurious enough. bed is comfy. Even the extra beds were comfy. The hotel staff are very attentive of your needs. The food in the restaurant is reasonably price and yummy. We availed of the massage service and it was so good and relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I8462OYjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear I8462OYjenniferh,

We are delighted that everything went great during your break from the hustle and bustle of city life! At Astoria Bohol, we'll guarantee that everything is top notch for your enjoyment. By the way, we appreciate your captivating snaps during your vacation here in our resort; and we are already looking forward to your return!

If you are up for creating more gorgeous memories with the fam, Astoria Palawan will be more than happy to welcome you with open arms. We'd love to show you why TripAdvisor named us as the #1 hotel for families!

See you the soonest,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews