We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
56
28
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
28
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my mother in law awesome stay beach front luxury room vanity mirror peace and tranquility the hotel staff wedding venue the resort offers peaceful place entire place rooms are big relaxing stay white sand chocolate hills small resort tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2019

We all know Boholanos are known to be welcoming and for their Calamay. Astoria, Bohol showed me a different perspective: rough sand and shell scattered shore is matched with an abundance of starfish and an array of fish swimming with lightning speed away from you; their newly acquired beach-front with white sand and densely populated mangroves(a haven for anyone who wants to escape their friends and family for) greeted me with a hello; for an avid-reader and Romantic-Filipino like myself,their selection of books(poems, atlas, novels, and sorts) and portraits(local life of Boholano/as pre- and during colonization) left astonished; as a visitor, I wanted to taste local flavours and cuisine of Bohol, my familiarity of Humba is limited to Manila Humba, and with Bohol Humba I am greeted with sliced banana coated in the thickened and reduced soy sauce-mix topped with local chorizo.

A weekend for a balikbayan like myself in Bohol is refreshing and better than a doing 3 back to back yoga classes!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Zabalacma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Zabalacma,

We are over the moon to know that you were able to feel nothing but the best during your stay with us! At Astoria Bohol, we'll ensure that your leisure time is a perfect one from start to finish. Through our excellent services, amenities and everything in between, we assure you that you will feel absolutely at home with us.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to have you back and give you another delightful experience here on the island of Bohol!

Our warmest regards,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We had a fantastic time at Astoria. The room, classic and elegant in style, was spacious enough for a family of 4. It has a kitchenette, a tub, vanity mirror, hair dryer, and the necessary essentials for a luxurious stay. The pool is just a few steps away, right in front of our door. The kids truly had a blast!

The place, the staff, the services were all superb. 2 Thumbs up AVLCI!!! :)

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islaw961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear islaw961,

We are on cloud nine to know that you had a fantastic staycation with us! Here in our resort, the best things in life are always within reach. From the outstanding facade, excellent services, and everything in between, we guarantee that you get to relax and recharge just the way you like it. And if something is amiss, all our hands are on deck to address that!

We are already looking forward to your next getaway with us. The next time around, how about visiting our #1 best hotel for families in the Philippines by TripAdvisor, Astoria Palawan? We're constantly striving to make sure our dear guests and beloved members alike enjoy the best adventures life has to offer!

Always better when we are together,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in February 2019 as a family of 5 adults The minute we entered the resort we were greeted with their local Leigh’s and local drink. Pick up at the resort by their van is available for a fee and the van was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. Great service, very courteous. This a small resort with only 8 rooms and very quiet. There is beach view from every room. The room is spacious and luxurious enough. bed is comfy. Even the extra beds were comfy. The hotel staff are very attentive of your needs. The food in the restaurant is reasonably price and yummy. We availed of the massage service and it was so good and relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I8462OYjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear I8462OYjenniferh,

We are delighted that everything went great during your break from the hustle and bustle of city life! At Astoria Bohol, we'll guarantee that everything is top notch for your enjoyment. By the way, we appreciate your captivating snaps during your vacation here in our resort; and we are already looking forward to your return!

If you are up for creating more gorgeous memories with the fam, Astoria Palawan will be more than happy to welcome you with open arms. We'd love to show you why TripAdvisor named us as the #1 hotel for families!

See you the soonest,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Go for quality, go for the comfort, go for the best customer service, go for the cleanliness, go for the food! - the best!
The rooms are big
The bathrooms are great
If you want a little quiet and a place that is not over-crowded then you have the right place at Astoria Bohol.
We asked for an LCD to watch the photos we took... voila... they had one ready for us. pinky

Room tip: ask for the upstairs rooms... a great view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkyvaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear pinkyvaldes,

We are happy to hear about your enjoyable experience with us! Definitely, at Astoria Bohol, we constantly go for the gold and strive to give the very best service experience for our guests. You are always our greatest priority, Pinky, and we'll see to it that every getaway is divine!

Nothing gratifies us more than knowing you were able to enjoy and fully relax during your vacation. You can always count on us in providing world-class service with your every visit. We hope to welcome you again here in our paradise!

The perfect place for you,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Last January 13 to 15, 2019; me and my friends stayed at Astoria Bohol. The trip from Cebu to Bohol wasn't a hassle and when we arrived at the port, there was a van waiting for us (you have to tell Astoria if you wanted to be picked up and drop off at the port). It took us about 15 to 20 minutes to reach the resort and they served us welcoming drinks.
We had to wait for our room though because they had to clean it and we arrived early (2PM is their check in).
Afterwards, we decided to take a swim in their pool. It wasn't that big but it was clean. Also went to the beach, it had white sand and the sea was calm.

I can say that the room was amazing. We had our own terrace and 2 queen beds. The sheets were clean and crisp. The bathroom was big (as usual) and it also had a separate shower and bath.

We rented out motorcycles for our DIY trip. It costs us about 400php each and we had to pay for the gas. (If you want to rent motorcycles, ask the front desk but we looked for our own).

Bohol was relaxing and we needed that.

Thanks Astoria for providing us with a very comfortable stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sunsettomoonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear sunsettomoonlight,

Thank you for sharing your positive review! We are glad that you were able to relax and let your hair down during your amazing staycation with us. At Astoria Bohol, we will always roll out the red carpet in providing our 100% with your every return. We do, after all, take pride in putting the "A" in "amazing"!

We can't wait to have you back here in our resort for another great vacay! How about a nice getaway with your whole clan at our Travelers' Choice 2019 awardee, Astoria Current, the next time around? Sounds exciting, right?

Providing excellent experiences,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews