We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
56
28
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
28
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my mother in law awesome stay beach front luxury room vanity mirror peace and tranquility the hotel staff wedding venue the resort offers peaceful place entire place rooms are big relaxing stay white sand chocolate hills small resort tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here in February 2019 as a family of 5 adults The minute we entered the resort we were greeted with their local Leigh’s and local drink. Pick up at the resort by their van is available for a fee and the van was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. Great service, very courteous. This a small resort with only 8 rooms and very quiet. There is beach view from every room. The room is spacious and luxurious enough. bed is comfy. Even the extra beds were comfy. The hotel staff are very attentive of your needs. The food in the restaurant is reasonably price and yummy. We availed of the massage service and it was so good and relaxing.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank I8462OYjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear I8462OYjenniferh,

We are delighted that everything went great during your break from the hustle and bustle of city life! At Astoria Bohol, we'll guarantee that everything is top notch for your enjoyment. By the way, we appreciate your captivating snaps during your vacation here in our resort; and we are already looking forward to your return!

If you are up for creating more gorgeous memories with the fam, Astoria Palawan will be more than happy to welcome you with open arms. We'd love to show you why TripAdvisor named us as the #1 hotel for families!

See you the soonest,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Go for quality, go for the comfort, go for the best customer service, go for the cleanliness, go for the food! - the best!
The rooms are big
The bathrooms are great
If you want a little quiet and a place that is not over-crowded then you have the right place at Astoria Bohol.
We asked for an LCD to watch the photos we took... voila... they had one ready for us. pinky

Room tip: ask for the upstairs rooms... a great view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinkyvaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear pinkyvaldes,

We are happy to hear about your enjoyable experience with us! Definitely, at Astoria Bohol, we constantly go for the gold and strive to give the very best service experience for our guests. You are always our greatest priority, Pinky, and we'll see to it that every getaway is divine!

Nothing gratifies us more than knowing you were able to enjoy and fully relax during your vacation. You can always count on us in providing world-class service with your every visit. We hope to welcome you again here in our paradise!

The perfect place for you,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Last January 13 to 15, 2019; me and my friends stayed at Astoria Bohol. The trip from Cebu to Bohol wasn't a hassle and when we arrived at the port, there was a van waiting for us (you have to tell Astoria if you wanted to be picked up and drop off at the port). It took us about 15 to 20 minutes to reach the resort and they served us welcoming drinks.
We had to wait for our room though because they had to clean it and we arrived early (2PM is their check in).
Afterwards, we decided to take a swim in their pool. It wasn't that big but it was clean. Also went to the beach, it had white sand and the sea was calm.

I can say that the room was amazing. We had our own terrace and 2 queen beds. The sheets were clean and crisp. The bathroom was big (as usual) and it also had a separate shower and bath.

We rented out motorcycles for our DIY trip. It costs us about 400php each and we had to pay for the gas. (If you want to rent motorcycles, ask the front desk but we looked for our own).

Bohol was relaxing and we needed that.

Thanks Astoria for providing us with a very comfortable stay!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sunsettomoonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear sunsettomoonlight,

Thank you for sharing your positive review! We are glad that you were able to relax and let your hair down during your amazing staycation with us. At Astoria Bohol, we will always roll out the red carpet in providing our 100% with your every return. We do, after all, take pride in putting the "A" in "amazing"!

We can't wait to have you back here in our resort for another great vacay! How about a nice getaway with your whole clan at our Travelers' Choice 2019 awardee, Astoria Current, the next time around? Sounds exciting, right?

Providing excellent experiences,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Astoria Bohol is Paradise on earth! The entire staff made our stay comfortable, pleasant and memorable. The service is excellent.
We would recommend Astoria to those who want a quiet, relaxing vacation!
Bohol is sea and forest all in one!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Inspiration407664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Dear Inspiration407664,

We are over the moon to know that you had an exquisite escape with us! Here at Astoria Bohol, a glimpse of paradise is within your reach. From our wondrous staff, unique services, and everything in between, we assure you that with every return, you'll get to relish a wonderful experience that is totally one for the books. We'd love to welcome you back to our paradise, so we can take more amazing pictures next time - tag us on Instagram, okay?

Your perfect vacation spot,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Astoria Bohol for 5 days, 2 of which are the birthdays of my husband and little girl. Ms. Khaye and her team helped me prepare a surprise for my husband upon arriving in the hotel. They even gave 2 complimentary cakes for my husband and daughter. We we're overwhelmed with their gestures. The hotel staffs are all kind and accommodating. The hotel in itself is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, beds are cozy (one of the best things that I always want with Astoria Hotels) and the pool is great. There are also restaurants near the hotel that serves good food like Artizan Cafe and Kusina Genaro. We had great fun during our stay in Bohol. Thanks to Astoria, Ms. Khaye and her team.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Explorer53925397748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstoriaHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Astoria Bohol, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2018

Dear Explorer53925397748,

We are absolutely thrilled to hear about your wonderful celebration in our peaceful paradise! In Astoria Bohol, as we are a smaller tight-knight Astoria family, we ensure that each and every one of our guests are completely taken care of, and that every need is met. This, of course, includes you and your family when you stay with us! Unforgettable memories await you with every visit to our humble oasis - like our amazing surprise for your hubby’s and daughter’s birthdays!

It has definitely been our great pleasure to have hosted your family’s getaway. Khaye and her team already miss you and can’t wait to welcome you back for another restful vacation! Perhaps we can enjoy some bibingka and mango pandan shake by the beach next time?

Our warmest regards,
The Astoria Bohol Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews