We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“europe found in bohol!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peacock Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Peacock Garden
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baclayon
Certificate of Excellence
Taguig, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“europe found in bohol!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

it's really hard to describe because we never expected the service and place, food, etc to be so great! from the initial transfer from airport to the hotel, we were impressed at how the driver had given us cold towels and bottled water to refresh us from the trip. when we got to the hotel, it felt strange (in a good way) because it didn't feel like you were in the Philippines anymore. it was like you were transported to a place in europe where rizal had stayed, particularly in Germany.
their service was impeccable! i feel that the staff here are better trained than most staff of 5-star hotels! extremely approachable, helpful, polite... not one staff would pass by without greeting you.
their beds are the best, again can be compared to 5-star hotels! their food... hats off to the chef, it tasted like european food at its best! their spa... i fell asleep as it was so relaxing!

the only down part to this hotel was that it is not readily accessible to the beach. we had to go elsewhere to go to a beach :( but to tell you the truth, once we were at the beach i wanted to go back to the hotel asap! i missed it, haha :p

and honestly, the pools are great at this hotel. it's not full of chlorine like other hotels and there's a lifeguard that really guards the pool! to top it off, they serve free shakes in the afternoon, just to refresh you! plus... the pool can be used until 11pm!

if i haven't already said it, i love this place! it's such a great place to just relax and get away from it all. i wish i were already back there!

Room Tip: choose one on the ground floor so you can have easier access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m2cute20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    44
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
77
126
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bohol Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The best design and craftsmanship in any hotel in Bohol.

Located to far away from anything else in Bohol. If you just want to stay at the hotel it will suffice.

Most vacationers in Bohol want to see the local sites, you will waste too much time traveling to these sites and basically spend you time on the highway, which is less crowded by the way.

Overpriced for Bohol. The price for this hotel should include more atmosphere. Here the resort is nice but, no nightlife, hardly any other guest (ghost town) food is edible but all is overpriced compared to what you can get for your money in Bohol.

Great place if you are embarrassed to be with your guest because he is 30 years older than you, secluded.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms that face the sea, I will not call them seaside, as that would make you believe the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Either you are traveling alone, as couple of with the family, this place should give you taste of privacy, security, intimacy, excellent service, quietness and for sure nice relaxing time. It is an interesting mixture of cosy and luxury feeling what they have been able to put in place here.
I was travelling with the family and we were definitely satisfied for this lovely resort.
Here you do not need to queue for the breakfast, there is a table booked for you by your name. No need to fight seats for a swimming pool. Extremely flexible service, if you don't like what they have in menu, you just told what you like and like a miracle, you most likely will get something or even better what you were expecting to get.
All resort service are nearby, spa, swimming pool, restaurant, rooms, just a few steps away from each other’s.
Resort is quite a far from the shops or another restaurants so you need a book a car for that from the hotel or arrange your own transportation another way.
Gym is basically useless but I was able to compensate that by running outside the resort on country side which actually was much nicer than being in a gym.
Room Wi-Fi connection was poor and connectivity was not covering whole room.
Resort is providing towels for the beach trip.
Of course all of this service and specialities does not come free so you need to be prepared to pay for that.
All in all, we were really happy about this place and consider being there again in a future.

Room Tip: Sea side rooms has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The views from the infinity pool and our room are breathtaking. The room which is just a deluxe is adequate for a family of five (three children all under 11, you have to get an extra bed though). The swimming pools ( one adult, one kid and another jacuzzi) are spotlessly clean. I saw staff cleaning the pools every time after a customer uses it. Two lifeguards guarding the swimmers gave us comfort to let the kids swim while we adults relaxed. Our best experience are the food. The breakfast (semi buffet, semi ordered) are sumptuous while lunch and dinner can be ordered from the menu which are reasonably priced and mouthwatering. Try also their spa. The staff are well trained you will definitely fall asleep after the massage. The people working there are the best staff we have encountered so far. All booking of our tours were taken care of by the staff without any promises and hidden surprises. Not intrusive, they are very friendly, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karentan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

i brought in the whole family of 13 and im so glad I did! the trip advisor rating of no.1 is sooo true! the infinity pool and the sea view pictures on the net do not lie! its soo amazing i wonder why this place has not been featured in travel shows. the service is unbelievable --- they willingly created out of the menu choices for us considering i have both old people and toddlers with me. the ammenities are really good, huge thick towels, thick and fresh smelling bed linens, thick grade A tissue rolls and best of all, luxurous body size pillows two for each bed!!! they turn down the bed every day, keep the rooms smelling fresh and gives you the small touches that makes your stay really comfy and memorable. we all got the feeling that all the people there genuinely wanted us to just have a worry free and relaxing stay and we did thanks to them! dont leave without trying the spa --- they use pevonia products and their therapists are soo profesional and well trained. the sauna and the hot jacuzzi pool is clean this is a place to go if you just want to get away and have a real luxuruous me-time. the beach is 20 minutes away so no problem :-) worth every penny spent and more! proud to have something like this in bohol!

Room Tip: they have good food but if you want to eat out try the Crab Place which is 10 minutes from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytraveler1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We actually stayed there a few nights in february for our wedding. We got 6 rooms for free ncluded in the wedding package. The honeymoon suite was roomy and beautiful. The other rooms were also very nice. Except in one of the rooms where my sister stayed at, she found a cockroach. That was the only setback. The pool was "breathtaking." Thats actually the word the best man used when he first saw it. The staff is very accomodating. The only thing they need to work on is serving our wedding guests in a timely manner when it came to the wedding reception. I heard from many of our guests that the he food trays were at times empty. Our reception was buffet style. They also never served our wedding cake!. Oh well. Other than tgat our stay was good. Thank you peacock!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maconcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a superb hotel and one of the best ever stayed at.

Service was faultless, always there, friendly and not intrusive.

Food was good and well priced which meant you can order without worrying about the bill (unlike the Shang we also stayed at).

The pool was brilliant and miss it already. The dolphin watching trip is worth every penny if you get a chance.

If there was one hotel in the world I would ever want to go back to it would be this one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 193SimonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baclayon
0.8 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
40.5 mi away
Amun Ini Beach Resort & Spa
43.0 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.6 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
12.4 mi away
Amorita Resort
Amorita Resort
#1 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
The Bellevue Resort Bohol
#4 of 48 in Panglao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peacock Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peacock Garden

Property: The Peacock Garden
Address: Upper Laya, Baclayon 6301, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island > Baclayon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baclayon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Peacock Garden 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Garden is a boutique hotel and spa located on the island of Bohol, featuring a distinct blend of Old World ambience and Filipino hospitality. An idyllic retreat - tucked away on a hilltop and spread over 11 hectares - welcomes guests to sprawling gardens, luxury rooms, and stunning views of the Bohol Sea. With its tranquil environment, the island's finest dining experience, natural spa treatments, and captivating sea views, The Peacock Garden is the ideal hideaway for a romantic holiday, wedding weekend, or special event. It is a 15-minute drive from Tagbilaran City, and eco-cultural, beach, and outdoor activities are offered nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your The Peacock Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peacock Garden Hotel Baclayon
Peacock Garden Luxury Hotel
The Peacock Garden Bohol Province/Baclayon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing