We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The One and Only”
Terrace at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace at dusk
Main door Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Terrace at dusk
Main door
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Smart TV (no cable or dish) and HK Aura BT speaker
Living room
Living room
Living room
Ocean room
Ocean room, queen sized four poster bed
Ocean room, the view
Ocean room, art
Forest room
Forest room, queen sized bed
Forest room, the view
Forest room, art
Forest from the terrace
Terrace at dusk
Terrace at dusk
Terrace at dusk
Terrace at night
We're pet friendly
Parking for one vehicle
This is the life...
Moments from The One #theonemalgund
Moments from The One #theonemalgund
Moments from The One #theonemalgund
Moments from The One #theonemalgund
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Malgund, Ganpatipule, Ratnagiri District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
Reshma K
1 review
“The One and Only”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This apartment is so delicately and beautifully decorated, it makes you fall in love with the world and forget all your worries. I visited The One with my family and loved every moment of my holiday. Perfect family friendly place. Enjoyed relaxing on their Greek terrace and watching the mesmerizing sunset over the ocean! No more Goa or Bali, I think I have found my new favorite destination in Malgund!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz A
1 review
“Malgund blues...”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Awesome place, with beautiful sunrise n sunset... all in all a picture perfecto place to unwind... Om Shanti!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detourvac...
Pune District, India
1 review
“Coastal beauty”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place is amazing. I visited twice. Once with friends and again with my family, the accommodation is done up very well. It has a terrace where you can take a morning sunbath. There are some wonderful places one can visit for day picnic. While the beach nearby is kind of all yours.
Would love to visit it again as soon as I get time out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Hi. Thank you for your review. Please do consider us for your next beach vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nele M
1 review
“Amazing Indian Ocean and countryside experience”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The location is an amazingly beautiful apartment with a stunning and even more beautiful terrace - enjoying sunrises (mango forests) as well as sunsets (indian ocean). Lots to do in the surroundings, choice to cook at home as good as going out. Hosts are extremely good and precise in communication and always very helpful with tips and suggestions. Spent an unforgettable time with my husband there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Hallo Nele. We were happy to have you and your husband over. Thank you for your kind words. Next time you're in India, do drop by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahad K
1 review
“A perfect place to unwind, experience the kokan”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Went here last year and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, lovely place, family friendly and has an amazing view of the coast...local market place is near by which allows you to get a fresh catch and prepare a lovely home cooked meal, if you are not one to cook there are places around to enjoy some local cuisine......fish fry, prawns fry and ofcourse fish curry rice makes everything nice. The beach is walking distance and the terrace provides a lovely sunset view... All for all a lovely place to experience the kokan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Hi Ahad. Your review means so much to us. We hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumtaz F
1 review
“Oasis of serenity”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tastefully done 2 bedroom apartment with Mediterranean charm. Astounding mornings on this huge terrace overlooking the lush green forest on one side and breath taking view of the sea on the other. This is even more amazing at night when millions of stars light up and you lie down gazing into the canopy of space. A calmness that surrounds you inside out. Enjoyed exploring the beaches around Malgund, Arre warre, so pristine. Delicious food available on this belt. And yes we did enjoy cooking some fish and prawns at the house.
Kind and helpful host Niyoti and Vinay make this place even more amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Hi Mumtaz. Thank you so much for your review. We're happy you had a great time. Please do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kavitakar...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“The freshest air I have ever inhaled!”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Coming from polluted Mumbai, I could not believe that fresh air was available in the world today. Sitting out on the beautiful terrace just breathing and staring at the breath taking night sky was an unforgettable experience. Nature provided all the drama and entertainment needed. This apartment is cozy, tastefully decorated and the highlight is the large terrace, providing the spectrum to both Sunrise and Sunset, along with the myriad hues of the evening sky. A memory of a lifetime was etched here, thanks to Niyoti's ceaseless efforts. I am ever grateful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Hi Kavita. Thank you for your review. We're happy you were able to reconnect with nature. Please do visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing