We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch spot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Lajas Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Lajas Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We wanted lunch on the beach and we got it! We took a short detour to see the Ocean and were not disappointed. The fish and ships were great and the outdoor seating as very refreshing with a nice breeze off the ocean. This would also be a great out of the way place to stay. We were headed to Boquete that day but someday we will be back to spend more time.

Room Tip: Go ahead and play Bocce Ball while you wait for your food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    96
    25
    6
    13
See reviews for
63
129
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Lisbon, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed last January and had a great time, place is picturesque and perfect. We met the owner but only spoke for a few minutes...so couldn't tell if he was as rude as some of the other reviews mentioned....seemed like a decent guy for what short time we talked, I believe he said he was North American from California. The beach otherwise is very secluded and cool because it was not touristy. You can walk from modern upscale place to regular locals places, which is what we like. The employees were awesome and helped me with my Spanish! We are on the computer as I type setting up another trip there this year.

Room Tip: They have an upstairs room overlooking the Ocean....we did not stay in one because more money...but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a great place to be at. However be patient and relax. The employees were attentive, however few, they made sure that whatever we needed they provided. The pool, clean, the beach, clean. The rooms, huge! and as well clean.
My grandmother decided to celebrate her birthday by the beach and this was the perfect place. Thank you LLBR for making us feel welcomed and for letting my Grandma have a wonderful 91st///Este es el lugar perfecto para relajarse y descansar. Eso sí, hay que tener paciencia y recordar que uno esta en la playa no en la ciudad. Los empleados del lugar super atentos, hacian lo que pudiesen con cuantos eran, lo que quisieramos teniamos. La piscina limpia, la playa también, los cuartos gigantes y muy limpios.
Mi abuela decidio celebrar su cumpleaños en el mar y este fue el lugar perfecto. Gracias LLBR por hacer del cumpleaños 91 de mi abuela lo mejor.

suggestions: thicker towels for the shower and a few more amenities (shampoo, conditioner, etc)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallstreetpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The beach appears to go for miles and miles. The pool was nice and the restaurant was decent. The fish tacos are the best. This seems to be the place where folks from Boquete go to the beach. There were quite a few kids due to school vacations the days we were there. The rooms were a bit outdated, the shower was huge! Very safe.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just returned from a property hunting trip for our retirement in Panama and this hotel was recommended by our realty agent and what a great choice! Excellent location on one of the safest beaches on the pacific side with its 15foot tides. The locals from the city of David come here but only on weekends, otherwise, it is almost deserted and you have it all for yourself. ( Just the way we like it!) The hotel itself is very clean with great staff from the manager down to the gardeners. The restaurant/bar staff are ALL very polite and a fun crew who create a welcoming atmosphere and enjoy their work. The food is great and we tried everything on the varied menu. Not a disappoint on anything. The staff and location make the hotel unforgettable. Thanks everyone for a great introduction to Panama. See you! Linda & Chris.

Room Tip: There are two 'suite' rooms above the restaurant which have views and breezes from the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duathlonrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed four nights at the Las Lajas beach resort near David on Panama's Pacific coast. It was very a pleasant stay with friendly personnel, good food, service and clean rooms.
From the enormous beach front we could see whales in the distance bouncing in the waves. The garden around the hotel and pool was planted with Japanese grass and beautiful flowers. There were quaint rustic cabins, waving palm trees, which gave it all a very relaxing atmosphere. Manager and caretaker Lisa and Gama kept the place spotless and were there to help with every minor problem. Gama even organises horsback riding tours on the immense and endless beach.
Some noise came from a bunch of young American volunteers, who had been complaining earlier in these columns, but nevertheless could not resist to come back. Which shows you...!
Thanks to Lisa and Gama for making my stay a wonderful one.

Room Tip: Room number 1!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dosP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The place is really nice. The rooms are big and comfortable but they don´t have a mini bar which is very usefull.The beach is really beautifull but it´s kind of isolated. There is no much people around but is perfect if you want to relax and get lost for a few days. The food at the hotel restaurant´s is really really good and the portions are big. However, the prices are a little hight and there are not oher restaurants around. The closest supermarket is 10 min away by car, so, If you are planning to buy some groceries , is better to do it before you get to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Las Lajas
23.3 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Mar
Hotel Bocas del Mar
#1 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
23.4 mi away
Seagull Cove Resort
Seagull Cove Resort
#2 of 5 in Boca Chica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
24.2 mi away
Roxy Fishing Club and Hotel
Roxy Fishing Club and Hotel
#4 of 5 in Boca Chica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Laguna
Casa Laguna
#2 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 6 in Playa Las Lajas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
6.4 mi away
Naturalmente Boutique Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Lajas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Lajas Beach Resort

Property: Las Lajas Beach Resort
Address: Playa Las Lajas | Chiriqui, Panama, Playa Las Lajas, Las Lajas 123456, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Las Lajas > Playa Las Lajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Las Lajas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Lajas Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 room hotel offers a beachfront restaurant/bar and beautiful pool. All rooms have 2 queen, and 1 single sized bed with hot water showers, ceiling fan, safe box, satellite TV on 42 inch screens and A/C. Our restaurant offers a wide variety of cuisine from American to Mexican, Thai, Italian, Panamian, local fresh fish, and everything in between. From a large selection of beers to blended drinks, our bar has it all. Our grass covered grounds include a large swimming pool, outside showers, and large shaded areas around the pool as well as the beach front. Hammocks can be found in front of your room. Playa Las Lasjas is a wide, long, and safe swimming beach that can be lively on weekends but deserted during the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Las Lajas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Lajas Beach Hotel Playa Las Lajas
Las Lajas Beach Resort Panama/Playa Las Lajas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing