We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing views, beautiful house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Castlemaine, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Brenda C
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing views, beautiful house!”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The only thing I am sad about is that our stay was so short.
I love the house and everyone was extremely friendly! Love to visit again. Thanks for a wonderful time and great suservice.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew D
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a great place to stay while on vacation. They did a great job restoring it and having that country farmhouse feeling. We only stayed for a few nights, I feel this would be a great place to stay for a a week or two. There are hiking paths and a lot of nature to see.

Date of stay: March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2015
Thank you Matthew for your review and kind comments. We are delighted that you liked the house, it was a labour of love for my father to restore it to its former glory over 100 years later.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.