We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Kerry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tom & Eileen's Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tom & Eileen's Farm
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
1 review
“Best B&B in Kerry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2009

Having been to Kerry many years ago we decided to go again this August and picked Tom & Eileen's Farm from the net - couldn't have made a better choice! Gerry & Phena who run the B&B are the most freindly and hospitable couple you will ever find. Breakfasts are huge and really tasty - Phena does a great pancake!. Gerry has a great and intimate knowledge of the local roads and sights so getting his advice was great as we didn't waste time or effort. We were travelling on a touring motorcycle and had good parking. The silience and landscape of the location is stunning. Not only would we strogly recommend this B&B. but intend to go again next year. Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We arrived at Tom and Eileen's after a brief stay at Limerick, the weather not so good and needing something to lift our spirits, as soon as we walked through the door and were greeted by Phena we knew things were going to improve, Then she showed us to our room, it had the 'wow factor' it was a beautiful room with two huge comfy beds, a walk in wardrobe and a beautiful bathroom that was immaculate ( along with the rest of the house and room) our holiday improved from walking into their home. Breakfast was fab, a real treat, Phena and Gerry's knowledge of the surrounding area,along with their maps was invaluable.Their children gave us a tour of the farm which my son loved. A wonderful location, home and family and would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILOVEIRELAND73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

Looking back at our two week trip to Ireland in July 2009 we can honestly say that we loved Tom & Eileen's the best. Phena & Gerry are wonderful people. They will go out of their way to make your stay with them outstanding. Our room was very comfortable, not always the case at B&Bs. Location was great too (close to Ring of Kerry, Berea & Dingo). But by far the best thing about our stay at Tom & Eileen's was that we found HOSPITALITY AT ITS BEST!
Thanks for a great stay guys we'll be back
Therese & Larry, Michigan, USA.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onesofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed with my wife for 3 nights, this was easily the best among other B&B we've been through west Ireland. Rooms were spacious, clean and highly functional. Location was great, a base for both Ring of Kerry and Dingle peninsula trips. Service was outstanding, you feel that the owners know the meaning of hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
561 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

Phena was a perfect hostess and Jerry was spot on with his directions and recommendations as host. Michael was very pleasant showing us the animals on the farm, Donald was friendly and Marisa was feisty with her banter with her Mom. Great people in the right business! The rooms, grounds, breakfast, and information they provided were all top notch.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

I loved the contrast between the beautifully appointed, newly rebuilt farmhouse with its antique furniture, hand-crafted molding details, stone walls and flower gardens, and the working farm out back. Inside, the accommodations showed the touch of somebody with a good eye who really cared about loveliness and comfort . Behind the house, there are horses and cows and puppies and kittens, tractors, barns and fields of grass. In both worlds we found Phena and Jim and their family, who were wonderfully down-to-earth people who made us feel right at home. We wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PagurusPagurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2009

this was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Very comfortable and Phena and Gerry are outstanding hosts. It is a working farm but house is beautiful. Breakfast is the best. It is a great location for touring Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. Rooms are roomy and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlemaine
1.5 mi away
Murphy's Farmhouse
Murphy's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
9.4 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
9.4 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Dunloe
The Dunloe
#1 of 1 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Anvil Bar
The Anvil Bar
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mountain View B & B
Mountain View B & B
#1 of 4 in Castlemaine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tom & Eileen's Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom & Eileen's Farm

Property: Tom & Eileen's Farm
Address: Castlemaine, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Castlemaine
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Castlemaine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tom & Eileen's Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tom & Eileen's Farm Ireland/Castlemaine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing