We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tom & Eileen's Farm
Nearby Hotels
Mountain View B & B(Castlemaine)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leabrook House(Castlemaine)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Castlemaine House(Castlemaine)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
113
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrydingle peninsulaone nightwonderful hostshelpful with suggestionsbed and breakfastother guestsroom was largetwo nightsbreakfast was amazingfull irishmapsteairelandhousecowsstables
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Great location for day trips to Kerry, Dingle, Tralee, Killarney etc. Better accommodations than some 4 star hotels. Jerry is a wealth of information including providing colored maps with high points noted. His insight is worth the price by itself. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reddykilowatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We arrived and greeted by Donal, a nice young 14 year old son. The farm is so peaceful and quiet. The farmhouse was so beautiful and you could not ask for anything more in a room. It was GREAT!!!!!!!!!! We were celebrating my birthday while we were there and Phena, Gerry and Donal left a beautiful bottle of wine in our room upon arrival with best wishes. After a day trip around the Dingle Peninsula, we got back, went for a walk around the farm with Donal and Susie the Dog, and we were invited for some wonderful Irish coffees and conversation. This was our favorite bed and breakfast on our 13 day trip. We wish we could of stayed longer than 2 nights. Wonderful people and great hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent 4 wonderful days with Phena, Jerry and Donal and wished we had longer! First the normal stuff - the ensuite room was very clean and spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, with lots of choice and everything very well prepared.

Now the special part. We were made to feel so welcome and were treated so incredibly warmly that we felt like (and still do feel like) we made new friends. Phena welcomed us, organized us and ensured we had all we needed and then some; gregarious Jerry gave us great tips on itineraries we had chosen for both Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula (great central location to do both) and son Donal showed us their beautiful horses, plus the other animals in the back pasture. They were also especially kind to me on my birthday, which we celebrated while with them.

We have travelled fairly extensively and have stayed in many B&B's. We have never enjoyed one more than we did with these great Irish hosts!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGH_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

If you're looking to be pampered at one of Ireland's B & B's, look no farther than Tom and Eileen's Farm. My daughters and I experienced gracious hospitality, a delicious breakfast, comfortable beds and delightful hosts who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. What a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank przjez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We are so glad we found Phena and Gerry's topnotch B&B!! This is a great location in western Ireland to tour Dingle Peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, and Killarney National Park. This is a fabulous farmhouse in beautiful surroundings... we had a very large, comfy room with an equally good-sized bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. Try Phena's specialty omelette... fluffy and HUGE, but as Gerry said "very light"! This is a delightful couple... Gerry, the gregarious host... and Phena, his gracious counterpart. We enjoyed our evening strolls along the dirt road that winds through their pasturelands where their horses lead the good life. We got great tips on touring the area with maps highlighted by Gerry designating the best driving routes. This was the best B&B experience we could have hoped for. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews