We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home on the beach”
other travelers have booked this property
Strand View House Narin Portnoo Co. Donegal splendid accomodation on The Wild Atlantic Way
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Strand View House Narin Portnoo Co. Donegal splendid accomodation on The Wild Atlantic Way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Strand View House Narin Portnoo Co. Donegal splendid accomodation on The Wild Atlantic Way
Master Bedroom en Suite complete with sliderrobes tv and amazing sea and mountain landscapes
Bright modern double Bedroom with  promenade and mountain views
Double Bedroom also overlooking the Narin Portnoo Links  Golf Course, stretching out to the Gwebarra
A hive of activity outside golfing, canoeying , cycling, walking and even camping
Narin Portnoo Blue Flag Beach where there are in fact three beaches providing a most wonderful walk.
Sunny Narin Portnoo unspoilt beauty, gives a whole new meaning to the term ' peace and tranquil
Lough Doon Ring Fort Donegal  is an ancient ring fort on Doon Lough located nearby another must see
The 15th. at Narin Portnoo Golf Course
Torrmore (the big hill)
Inishkeel Island visible from the beach can be visited at low tide worth the trip.
THE BEACH
Narin Portnoo
The Playground in Kilclooney a five minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Narin-Portnoo, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Green1sco...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home from home on the beach”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Have stayed on several occasions and will return for sure. The house has all that you need and the owner is more than helpful.
Great for beach, golf, pub, all within very easy staggering distance.
Have taken a range of friends and family and all have loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and reliability of what you get
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for such wonderful comments always my pleasure having you stay at Steand View.
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caz0c
County Meath, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This house is the perfect location for a break away”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in this house at Easter with my husband and four children. This is the perfect location. The house itself is very spacious and has everything you need and the owner was so helpful and accommodating. It really has the best location, across the road from the house is the local cafe/shop (my children loved the fact ice cream was so close!), the golf club is just around the corner where we ate one evening and my hubby enjoyed a round of golf and most importantly Narin beach (one of the most beautiful beaches there is) is literally a minute's walk away.

If you are looking for a relaxing break where you don't have to get into the car every minute to go somewhere well this is the perfect location for you. I definitely will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Caroline it was a pleasure having you stay and I look forward to welcoming you back Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the house in May this year for a week and it was perfect.
It was so comfortable and the owner was more than helpful before and after we booked. The house was very well equipped, nothing was missing. We had a lovely week with the most stunning beach a few minutes walk from our front door. The house is situated 5 minutes walk from a lovely pub and 5 minutes walk from the golf course which has an excellent restaurant. We plan to return some time next year for a break and will be hoping to rent the same house again. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house and layout
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you Ellen, Strand View is an excellent location for the beach and I do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thank you I am very proud of Strand View and delighted to hear such positive reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing