We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LITTLE GEM”
Review of Danny Minnie's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Danny Minnie's
Ranked #1 of 3 Annagry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I regularly go to dannyminnies throughout the year the food is excellent every time, although make sure to book as seats are in demand. The wine is reasonably priced but with a set meal coming in at 39 euro s Danny is an occasional treat. Although the food & wine is excellent there are some house keeping negatives. Between coarse s the staff gives very little time from one coarse to another as a result your occasional treat can feel a little rushed. I would recommend dannyminnies as its proper grub.PS Turn on the AIRCON

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EGOCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Just stayed in the b and b, but the restaurant did look good. The rooms were nice but small, low ceilings, the bathroom was very small. There was no TV in the room so I thought that if the weather was bad the only other thing you could do would be to drink in the pub! I think that it is at the higher end of the price scale for what you get, I have stayed in nicer b and b's which cost less.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My brother and I with our wives stayed on the overnight bed, breakfast and evening meal deal. The rooms were individual, full of character and did not have a TV. It was pleasant to get away from TVs for 24 hours. The specialty of the area is fish and the restaurant is delightful. The food was superb and the breakfast was outstanding. The service was more than friendly without being intrusive and we all had a lovely time. If you want to escape the hurley burly of life this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Book the honeymoon suite. My sister in law had been before and she knew the best room when she made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stopped off at this little Gem on our way to Bunbeg after a recommendation from a customer.It was afternoon so we went for the light lunch, I went for the prawn salad and home-made bread and my boyfriend went for the ham salad and homemade bread, they were both absolutely delicious and excellent value, we will definetley be back again and next time for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A little gem in the top left corner of Ireland, A four poster bed no T.V. no noise heaven rooms are very tastefully laid out, A warm comfortable bar with an open fire, the restaurant decor a bit dated but that added to it the steak was very good nice selection of wine and a menu for breakfast options porridge home made scones with smoked salmon a really good fry up and all the usual's
a couple of other pubs up the road what more could you want..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Just back from Dannie Minnies in Annagry with 8 freinds, hospitality was fantastic, rooms beautiful and clean, and meals out of this world, staff were so frfeindly and helpful..................... been a few times but will definitely be back

Room Tip: The were all beautiful, four poster, triplets and double room all tastefully decorarated and really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixiebelleireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Family of 4 dined there on 28th April. We expected it to be special. Food was ok but portions were small. Service was just ok and not once during the meal were we asked if everything was in order. We were non drinkers and noticed that other tables with diners having drinks appeared to be getting VIP treatment. We expected that it would be a meal to remember but it turned out out most disappointing.The small amount of vegetables may be organic. No self respecting dog would eat the small cold potatoes provided. The desserts were excellent but €156.00 is completely inflated for what we received. We could and should have gone to Teach Jack Glassagh on two Saturday evenings for what the meal cost. Despite what the reviews say locals have told me of similar experiences they had in the same establishment. Beware once bitten twice shy.

Room Tip: From the area on only had meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kieran670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annagry
0.4 mi away
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Caisleain Oir Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annagry
435 reviews
5.2 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Dungloe
0 mi away
No photo provided
Loistin an Iuir
#2 of 3 in Annagry
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danny Minnie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danny Minnie's

Address: The Rosses, Annagry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Annagry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Annagry
Price Range: $127 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danny Minnie's is a long-established, award-winning restaurant situated in West Donegal, in the heart of the Gaelic-speaking Gaeltacht. The restaurant offers high-quality local seafood and meats in a cosy, welcoming atmosphere. We also offer select accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Danny Minnie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danny Minnie`s Hotel Annagry
Danny Minnies Annagry
Danny Minnie's Annagry, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing