We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2009

what a lovely lovely hotel. Staff and locals so friendly. Food just fabulous - really great find. Views from rooms superb. Would totally recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDublin_ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 434 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2008

Had my 40th birthday meal at this hotel. Absolutely fantastic service, food etc. 18 of us at the meal and we all enjoyed our night. Highly recommend it and would definitley say its the best hotel in this area!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank geraldine40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2008

Just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. What a great find. We were given a big bedroom at the front of the hotel overlooking the sea with magnificent views. Lots of fluffy towels, hair dryer, ironing board, tea and coffe making facilities.
The staff were more than helpful and friendly. The evening meal was superb and the breakfasts freshly cooked to order. My only criticism was there was no fresh fruit or yogurt at breakfast. Annagry is in a great location and we were able to explore deserted beaches and lovely coves. Annagry airport is about a half mile away and should be considered if you want to fly rather than take the car as it is a long journey from our base in Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OxOxO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2007

Stayed here for one night mid September. Chose this property because of its close proximity to Leo's Tavern (Enya's fathers tavern). Staff was very pleasant, room was nice, beautiful view of the bay, and breakfast (included in room rate) was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArcticGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2007

Stayed in this hotel for two nights - great food -had a lovely sea view from our room - rooms lovely and clean. Would recommend anybody to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfmireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2005

Just back from a three day break staying at the Caisleain Oir Hotel, Annagry. This is a lovely hotel, nice staff - nothing is any problem and the breakfasts were delicious. We had dinner in the hotel one of the evenings, again great food. Our room was 109 which was a good size with nice views. Overall the hotel is spotlessly clean. There is a nice bar serving bar food throughout the day and at night entertainment is provided by local musicians. On our last evening we treated ourselves to a meal in Dannie Minnies - this is a beautiful restaurant serving great food not far from the hotel. I hope to go back to Annagry sometime in the future and I will definitely stay at Caisleain Oir.

26  Thank mairebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lele732015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annagry
25.0 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,285 reviews
4.5 mi away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
3.0 mi away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
885 reviews
5.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Dungloe
22.8 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caisleain Oir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caisleain Oir Hotel

Address: Caisleain Oir Main Street | The Wild Atlantic Way, Annagry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Annagry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Price Range: $89 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caisleain Oir Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Owned & Operated Hotel in the heart of the Donegal Gaeltacht Region. Caisleain Oir Hotel Overlooks Annagry Bay. we are only one mile from Donegal Airport and Open all year round Caisleain Oir Hotel has a warm welcoming atmosphere, well apointed rooms with bay views. Free WiFi and Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caisleain Oir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caisleain Oir Hotel Annagry, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing