We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caisleain Oir Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great place to stay in Donegal, lovely food (be careful when ordering "Caisleain Oir Hotel special breakfast" it is huge!) , very friendly atmosphere, staff always helpful,we have got room with great bay view. it`s more like B&B rather than big town hotel. If we go to Donegal again, would choose same hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here three times this year. Food 1st Class. Hospitality second to none. Family run and they are all very helpful. Breakfast was a varied menu with smoked salmon.Can't wait to go back. Hope it's soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights from 13th to15th October. I'd highly recommend the hotel, the staff were very welcoming and the food on the menu was fantastic! All in all we had a wonderful time, this part of donegal is just so scenic, and we got a good few tips on where to visit from James, who was always very helpful when we needed a bit of local knowledge. I hope to return to this area soon, and I would definitely recommend a stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Down3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Eaten here a few times over the last few years and it is consistently top quality food, service and atmosphere, really can't find any fault with it and can't wait to eat here again on my next visit to Donegal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is one of my favourite places to have ever stayed! The hospitality is unsurpassed and the food is amazing. We stayed for a three night break in September 2013 as part of a 3BB+1D deal. The value was amazing, there was no restricted menu for the dinner included in the deal (4 courses with only a €5 steak supplement!).
The bedrooms are spacious, neat and clean. The TV in the room has a good range of channels, the bathroom has a good sized bath, the wardrobe is a nice size and the beds are comfy. The bar and restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere, with delicious food (huge gorgeous portions!) and really friendly staff. We ended up eating most of our meals in the hotel because the food was so good with such good value.
The location is excellent – right beside the airport, a blue-flag beach and the beautiful natural landscape.
We had our every need looked after by the lovely family who run the hotel. They were very helpful when we were looking for suggestions on where to go and what to do. I could not have asked for a better stay.
I will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was just great from start to finish.....Such a warm cosy little spot tucked away in Donegal on arrival we thought "oh this seems a little far away" but once we planned out a route of what to do we weren't long getting our days in. The food was amazing and breakfast was a real good way to set yourself up for your day ahead exploring this part of Donegal.....we will be back here again very soon

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the hotel and ate in the bar on 2 of them. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was magnificent and we have never tasted crab claws as good as in any top rated restaurant. There is a lovely ambience about the Caisleain Oir. The view from the rooms overlooking the sea is breath-taking. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diarmaid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annagry
25 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,319 reviews
4.5 mi away
An Chuirt, Gweedore Court Hotel
3 mi away
Carey's Viking House Hotel
Carey's Viking House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kincasslagh
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Dungloe
19.7 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
900 reviews
22.8 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caisleain Oir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caisleain Oir Hotel

Address: Caisleain Oir Main Street | The Wild Atlantic Way, Annagry, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Annagry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annagry
Price Range: $90 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caisleain Oir Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Owned & Operated Hotel in the heart of the Donegal Gaeltacht Region. Caisleain Oir Hotel Overlooks Annagry Bay. we are only one mile from Donegal Airport and Open all year round Caisleain Oir Hotel has a warm welcoming atmosphere, well apointed rooms with bay views. Free WiFi and Parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caisleain Oir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caisleain Oir Hotel Annagry, County Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing