We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding venue! ”

Opstal Estate Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Opstal Estate is situated at the foot of the Slanghoek mountains in the heart of the breathtakingly beautiful Slanghoek Valley on the Breedekloof Wine Route. The valley forms part of the Breede River Valley with Worcester as the closest, large town. We are a 7th generation family-run estate, well known for our hospitality and friendliness. Through this we would like to extend a warm invitation to all our wine & food loving friends to come and visit us on the Estate.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

I will never forget this restaurant and the team. Everyone was SO helpful, great manners, and very professional. I loved every minute of it and it’s all thanks to them. Such beautiful interior decorations went perfectly along with my color scheme. Having the bridal table right at the huge open windows was a blessing. I look back at the pictures so often. Also, the food was remarkable. I hear people saying from their own weddings that they don’t remember eating. I definitely still remember the lovely tastes, and having the leftovers the next day! Thank you so much for helping our special day be so magical! Couldn’t have asked for a better venue/host.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Tori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 61 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018

Very relaxed and informal outdoor location. Kids will enjoy the play area and jumping castle. Inexpensive but quality. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank judybeeCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We also have to pop in & this past weekend they made no acceptation.
There was a private function when I called earlier that morning & the receptionist informed us they will gladly accommodated (a party of 10) we had family & friends visiting from all over & they insisted we should visit Opstel, as we always raving.
From the tasting room, the cheese & charcuterie boards, the staff & that awesome view, Winter or Summer it's just breathe taking. We most defiantly visiting them again

Regards Colleen

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guestgM3743LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

such a friendly llocation and venue. restaurant closed but wine tasting open. very pleasant Rose. wooded Chenin awesome

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank christruyachts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We had a good time, the host was great, explaining all their different wines, for which there was no charge. The wines were all good. The food was not fancy but good sized portion and tasty. Nice views onto the mountains. A great drive from Paarl over the mountain pass !

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TonyFLilongwe_Malawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opstal Estate Restaurant also viewed

Rawsonville, Western Cape
Rawsonville, Western Cape
 
Rawsonville, Western Cape
 
Rawsonville, Western Cape
Rawsonville, Western Cape
 

Been to Opstal Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing