We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at Goudini spa”
Review of ATKV Goudini Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rawsonville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ATKV Goudini Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at Goudini spa”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had a category B villa at the top and it was lovely. The villa was spacious and easily accommodated 5 of us in the 3 spacious bedrooms. There was a separate shower , bathroom and extra toilet which was great and the balcony had stunning views.
It was clean and well equipped, yes there's no oven but you don't need one when there's a braai to use.
It was lovely having lots of visits too from the wild kitty's that roam around looking to be fed.
In terms of the spa itself that was super, the pools were lovely and clean and warm and hot at the main one, the indoor one was lovely as we're the jacuzzis and the water slide.
One thing that could do with a revamp though is the mini golf as the felt was ripped and bare in quite a few places on the course.
Overall it was a super 2 nights there, no loud noise that we noticed and will defo hopefully go back sometime. If you want a relaxing time away we defo recommend this place.

Room Tip: Villas are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Krispie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    375
    118
    28
    25
See reviews for
708
152
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

With various types of rooms that can be chosen, the Spa gives you a wide range of options according to the size. Located far from the city it is an ideal retreat with few natural spring pools, both cold and warm. Plenty of activities if children are along, and a perfect size BBQ stand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MuhammadDudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The Slanghoek Villa's at Goudini Spa are worth a visit. They are new-ish and have the basic's ( dstv, undercover braai area, comfortable beds with good linen, bath and shower). The villas are situated on the hill above the rest of the resort, resulting in stunning views across to the Brandvlei dam and Worcester. The rest of the resort is very average, congested and slightly outdated. If you looking for a base for a few days and don't mind doing your own cooking, then Slanghoek Villa's are worth your while.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TrezSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Goudini Spa is such a pretty place, with entertainment ofr the entire family :)

My family went for a weekend and were met with great hospitality, beautiful surrounds, well furnished home and most improtantly - a steaming warm pool, which really was the only place to be in the stormy weather :)

I think that we chose the perfect weather to go - rain and wind. It meant that the water was not stifling hot, and in contrast the rain cooled us down.

I would recommned this as a family holiday for all fun people who love the outdoors and have no qualms about running the risk of the flu, when jumping from a warm environment out into the cold air!

Room Tip: I highly recommend families of 6-8 choose the Boland Huise - very neat, pretty, simple houses with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is not the place to go and relax. The accomodation was below average. It needs major upgrading in the kitchen and bathroom. Mismatched cockery, broken shower head, low water pressure, blocked drain.
The security does not do regular patrols to keep unruly guests in line. Music was loud till pass 11.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Soeker786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent 10 days there in the Slanghoek Villa's. The Villa's are beautiful with 3 bedrooms, each with it's own balcony and a wonderful view. The only drawback was that the unit did not have a oven. We went into town and bought a huge black pot that we used on the fire as an oven. We spent every day in the Slanghoek Villa's pool and every evening in the indoor heated pool. My adult children could do horse riding closeby. All in all a lovely holiday!

Room Tip: Go for the Slanghoek Villa's
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToyMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visited from 5-7 April 2013 with wife and 3 kids (2, 6 and 9) and stayed in the rondawels (luxury upgraded according to spa staff). The accommodation was nothing spectacular but was clean. They could do with replacing the plastic chairs in 'lounge' area and the shower floor in bathroom. My wife did not like the fact that the single beds were in the 'kitchen' area but they were very comforatble. The biggest attractions are undoubtably the pools (one hot for morning and night-time bathing until 23h00; the other bigger one with luke warm water); my 2 older kids would not do anything else but swim. it was safe enough to let them go on their own. the grounds are beautifully green and kept; tennis courts and mini-golf needs some attention. we loved that we could walk around the resort as a family (kids moaned but it was fun). other guests were friendly. as it was holiday, guests were entertained with water aerobics, various games, a dvd and karaoke evning around heated pool - this was great. Staff were generally friendly. only hick-ups were that when we arrived at rondawels at 2pm staff were still busy cleaning. There were many flies (who stayed the weekend) inside the rondawel (actually throughout the resort), upon asking one of the cleaning ladies for some insect killer, she said she had none and headed off to look for some. I saw her speaking to another lady (whom I presumed was in-charge of the cleaning staff) and returned to tell me that she had been informed that I needed to provide my own insect killer. I understood that but just wanted her to spray once before we actually occupied the rondawel; had no intention of keeping it the entire time. Overall it was we had a good time, the kids are eager toreturn as soon as possible. perhaps we will try other accommodation at the resort in the future. the overall atmosphere at the resort was also very pleasant. will probably return.

Room Tip: The houses and flats/apartments are perhaps better options than the rondawels. the villas look great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank brijoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rawsonville
10.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Worcester Cumberland
11.3 mi away
Fairy Glen Private Game Reserve
3.3 mi away
Rawsonville House
Rawsonville House
#3 of 6 in Rawsonville
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
19th Hole Golf Villa
19th Hole Golf Villa
#2 of 17 in Worcester
92 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Prime Spot Guest House
The Prime Spot Guest House
#1 of 12 in Worcester
30 reviews
10.1 mi away
Zonneweelde Guest House
Zonneweelde Guest House
#10 of 12 in Worcester
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ATKV Goudini Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ATKV Goudini Spa

Property: ATKV Goudini Spa
Address: Slanghoek Road, Rawsonville 6845, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Rawsonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Rawsonville
Hotel Class:3 star — ATKV Goudini Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our natural spring is guaranteed to put a spring in your step! Only an hour from Cape Town, in the heart of the Boland mountains, you'll find ATKV Goudini with its healing mineral baths and more fun activities than you'll ever be able to fit into one holiday. ATKV Goudini Spa's range of self-catering accommodation, entertainment and recreational facilities will meet absolutely everyone's needs, from the free-spirited to the fussy. Our resort is situated along the famous Route 62 - the most expansive and diverse wine route in the world - which means that even the most curious adventurers will be spoilt for choice! ATKV Goudini Spa boasts excellent conference facilities, which can accommodate up to 800 conference delegates. It is also the ideal choice for a picture-perfect wedding reception. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing