We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Zealand Chef Excellent views”

Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 128 Restaurants in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a very casual , secluded , Water Front Bar/Restaurant Where Everyone Is Welcome .Very good place to call in if you are touring around the Island . We employ local staff and source as much local Food as we possibly can without compromising quality . Ample parking , Fibre Optic Internet Connection , Beautiful View , Moderately Priced . Our apologies but we do not have Credit Card Facility . Local Thai Cuisine and European Comfort Food ( Bangers & Mash . Hamburger . Fish & Chips . Seafood Chowder . Daily Specials . ) We serve Iced Cold Beer and delicious Fresh Fruit Smoothies . We serve Bar Snacks at 5.30pm Monday to Thursday . Our Coffee is freshly ground and very good taste . We have freshly made food to suit a wide range of tastes and appetites . Pizzas are very good and we do provide a take away service if required . Look out for our sign , we have provided a photo of it . We have an Acoustic Guitarist playing on Sundays , he plays from 2.00 - 5.00 PM . He sings a lot of classic 60's - 70's . Very easy listening and as well as our Lamb Leg Roast or Loin of Pork, a very pleasant Sunday .
Reviewed May 7, 2019

A impressive view of Chalong Bay and the yachts in the anchorage. A good selection of western and Thai dishes along with a well stock bar. Notable are the western style " clean" toilets that are sometimes hard to find in some Asian countries. Open kitchen where you can look in and see the staff preparing the dishes. Always a consoling factor to be able to see that. Friendly staff and on every second Sunday each month of the club racing season a rowdy lot of sailors can be found rehydrating after a afternoon racing. Every Sunday there is live music and a Sunday Carvery.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lizardofoz-Phuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you very much ........everything we strive to maintain .

Kim and Staff .......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 213 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019

Enjoyed a couple of nights at this Club, chatting to some of the sailors, entertained by an 'open mic' night and dinner one night too. Friendly staff and good choice of food.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you very much ....hope to see you again .

Kim and Staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Lovely meal and stunning views from this restaurant
We went for dinner but it was a bit quiet I think it is more a lunch time place as we had popped in to check opening times during the day and the place was very lively and busy. Food was excellent and not overpriced so all was well. It is a bit off the main road but we were staying at the Aochalong Villa hotel just next door so very handy for us.
Seafood crepe in the photograph

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 599joang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you ....all the things we love to hear . Safe travels .

Kim and Staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

The food is great as is the wine selection. Just wish the owner would pay attention to detail - like no spraying for mosquitos so you get eaten alive - even the lights on the overhead are different wattage - it would be such a beautiful site if the bulbs lite up the entire cover !

So enjoy the food but time your visit when no bugs are out - they don't spray

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LTPTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for the review ........not too sure about my response here .

I used to drive myself stupid trying to attain perfection in the Western World . It drove my crazy trying to be perfect . Pleased you enjoyed your time with us . Hope we see you again .

Kim and Staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

Fresh tasty food both western and thai served by friendly staff in a lovely seafront location set back from the hustle of Chalongs main road

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Pommet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimmB3362FX, Owner at Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Thank you very much . Hope we see you again .

Kim and Staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ao Chalong Yacht Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing