We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”

La Boucherie - Chalong
Ranked #31 of 87 Restaurants in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: That new Steak House is a brand from a very famous French steak house brand from the last 30 years in France and specialized in Beef from Australia imported meat.The head chef and manager are both French with a good international experience.There is also starters and salads french style.A burger menu , the desserts are home made and even suggestion of french style seafood recipes.The wine cellar is a mixed new world wines and french wines selected with a starting 890 baht up to 16000 baht for exceptional vintage french burgundy and bordeaux. We can organise private events with special menus suggested by head chef like french or italian cuisine and asian european fusion cuisine.Served in our private lounge.
Rawai, Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

i went to eat boucherie and take 3 sort of beef cook same i ask, all people good and the french guy Yan is very pro ,good red wine, whisky ,mojito etc .i recommand

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    29
    7
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was surprised by the reviews, as i read hem after my lunch last sunday.

I live very close by but never had the time to stop by. Last Sunday, i went for lunch. There was 4 tables. I ordered the Salade perigourdine et it was very tasty and well seasoned.

The chateaubriand to follow was served with as requested home made mash potatoes and two sauce bearnaise and blue cheese. Cooking was as asked.

There was nothing to complain, food was very good, sauces were excellent and side dish also.

Two staff took care of me and they were both courteous and smiling.

Maybe some improvements have been made, but for sure i will come back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arounfworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khanom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Off to a bad start”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I went to this newly opened restaurant with hopeful expectations. It is a franchise operation which I thought would assist with the usual teething problems of any new project.

The prices were quite dear for this area of Phuket which was a disappointment, but I could get by that if a quality meal was delivered. Unfortunately this was not to be the case.

The food was very bland and clearly cooked by people without true knowledge of what the food was supposed to taste like. The blue cheese sauce I ordered with my steak was the consistency of watered down milk and tasted no better. The vegetable portions were tiny and not well presented. The steak was ok, but a little burned on the outside for medium rare, the middle was just about ok and it was a little chewy considering the high quality promises by the chain.

House wine was 180 baht per glass and tasted very average for this price.

To be fair they have just opened and I hear the they had just lost their Sous Chef and the cooks were still a bit under trained, this however is not my problem and for the high cost of the meal somewhat unacceptable.

I will not be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank unix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We ate at La Boucherie today. Four of us ordered steaks, and for a total of over 3000 baht we were served 4 cold and yet overcooked steaks, a miniscule portion of sauce each and a tiny serving of sides. I ordered the beef sampler, and got 4 unidentifiable chunks of beef, one of which was barely edible and mostly gristle

For the price you can eat at one of Thailands best steakhouses, to serve low quality Thai steak for a similar price is craziness, and being so close to Tiger Muay Thai where so many restaurants focus on healthy and low cost food this place will not be in business for long.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Boucherie - Chalong also viewed

 
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to La Boucherie - Chalong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing