We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour”

Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours
Ranked #18 of 53 Tours in Chalong
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Phuket Tours Direct have long experience from the numerous tour operators running tours from Phuket and we offer the best tours available in each category, based on the tour operators' professionalism, reliability and tour experience.Due to the volume of tours we are processing, we enjoy excellent deals from the tour operators which in turn allows us to offer the best prices in the business to our customers, hence we can confidently exercise our Best Price Guarantee policy.
Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Just back from Phuket with Khai Island 1/2 day tour with Phuket Tours. It was great with good & funny tour guide Sam. Activities arrangement was nice & timely, fruits & beverages good. My girl (10 yrs) enjoyed snorkeling in the middle of the sea very much with having Nemo all around. Thank you for making our vacation enjoyable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    74
    28
    7
    28
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
397 reviews
284 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Phi Phi- nice tour overall and good for price”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We did the tour to the Phi Phi islands via speed boat and enjoyed it overall. A few notes to temper expectations:
1. This is not a trip that will give you that remote island experience. The stops are all very touristy and crowded. At Maya Beach for example, you could barely walk around.
2. This company partners with tour operators on the island so while you book through them the actual operating company may be different. This isn't a bad thing, just something to know.
3. The operator we had did not obey the standards for respecting wildlife. For example, they encouraged feeding monkeys despite the sign on the island that said not to, and they passed out bread to feed the fish. It's important not to feed the fish because we need the fish to eat the algea to prevent it from killing the coral- if you feed them bread, they will learn to eat that and not the algea. That said, you'll be hard pressed to find a company that doesn't do this... Unfortunately.
4. Many people on our tour ended up with severe sunburn. Bring sunscreen and apply often and don't sit on the outside of that boat but rather sit in the shade.
5. Wear a life jacket when you snorkel and don't snorkel if you can't swim. There was at least one person who inconvenienced everyone else on our boat by jumping in without a vest and then having a panic/crying fit when she couldn't swim. Be safe and don't be an idiot.
6. Bring sea sickness meds if you are prone to that or aren't sure. We had a few vommers.

So, if you just know to expect than you'll enjoy yourself. Our guide Bobby was really friendly and smart and the snorkeling was beautiful and a great refresher before our open water course we took the following week.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Elephant trekking and white water rafting.”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a blast this day! The elephant trekking was amazing! We were worried after hearing stories of how certain companies treat their elephants cruelly.
But Phuket tour direct looked after there elephants and let us feed them for a small cost. The tour guide even got off the elephant and let the elephant walk while he took heaps of photos of us! Was fantastic!

We then went white water rafting which was fantastic! The guides were really good and made sure we were safe the whole time. It was a great experience!

We also went for a short walk to some water falls which was very pretty and worth a look.

Highly suggest this tour. Was a great experience!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toriclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Absolutely easy to book tours and 100% trustworthy. We booked both Phi Phi Island tour and Phuket Fantasea. The tour operators were fantastic, pick up was on time and all went well. Highly recommend your services to anyone. Thank you very much.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clarence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Price. Good Service.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I was travelling with my friends and we booked online for four tours i.e. Simon Cabaret, Phuket Fantasea, James Bond Island, and Phi Phi Island. All tours were great except the Phi Phi Islands tour because I did not get the crystal clear water as stated in the website and due to low tide condition we also could not visit the Phi Phi Islands, we just passed the islands from away. Snorkeling as one of the reason we chose Phi Phi 6 Islands Gold package, but I ended up disappointed with the location for snorkeling. Nevertheless, I should appreciate Ms. Nok excellent service and we also got a free airport transfer for booking a min of 3 tour packages.

Helpful?
1 Thank fendyhsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours also viewed

 
Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
 

Been to Phuket Tours Direct - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing