We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC FOOD & SERVICE!!!”
Review of Tablespoon

Tablespoon
Ranked #59 of 89 Restaurants in Chalong
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC FOOD & SERVICE!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hugest Menu We have ever seen! Allow 15 mins to peruse the Menu!. Biggest range of Dishes from all over Thailand Completely Authentic, Huge Portions, FRESH & Very Good Value (from 150 BHT). Also Fantastic Range of European food including REAL FOIE GRAS for 600 BHT!!..Fantastic Cocktails & Strong too! Great Service (Spoke Excellent English & was well versed on the world too!) & Live Music (Excellent Guitarist & Vocalist!).. Best Meal we ever ate in Thailand (Better than BAN RIM PAA) & Top 5 best meals we have had in the world!! Will definitely go back next time we visit Phuket! Our Total Bill came to 1800 Baht including 2 cocktails each for my wife & myself & so much food we had to leave a lot behind!! AMAZING!! :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    9
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chalong, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Bewildered by choice”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pretty, but empty restaurant, with the largest set of menus I've ever seen. I mean it - go 15 minutes early, 'coz that's how long it's gonna take you to browse through the extensive menus. The food is a strange melange of Thai, western and classic French cuisine. But, the end result is very good indeed. The lobster bisque was exquisite and the Thai crab dish excellent (and very poky!) Not the cheapest, but worth it. Even though I was the only customer, it was still quite hard to attract the attention of a waitress! Be aware, though, that they close at 9pm (got caught out the first time I tried to eat there...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tablespoon”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We travel to Phuket at least once a year. One of the excitements of visiting Phuket is the food.
Tablespoon has taken all our favorite dishes and brought them up to date with clean crisp flavours.

The alfresco style dining is an added bonus. The decor bright and airy.

The portions of the food are just right, allowing a group of six to eat to their hearts content wihout feeling baloted. No to mention it is easy on the wallet.

Staff are friendly and very accomodating.

Hats off the chef and owner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bucketdoghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalong, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not as good as it could be”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This place has amazing potential. I had to write a review after reading such positive ones. I have been there quite a few times on different occasion a have always been let down. The service isn't great at all, the meals rarely come together and there's always a mistake or another with the orders. The decor is fantastic and the menu is so varied which are two great assets. I love the live music when they have it though, but have decided not to go back after being let down so often. Maybe I'll give it another go outside on the terrace for drinks when they have live music, but no more food there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value & best food so far...”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Dont be put off by the " home depo". Best Thai food for local prices. Clean, excellent service & very excellent food. Our family of four loved it. Have western menu option too. We all loved it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anitaqwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tablespoon also viewed

Chalong, Phuket Town
Chalong, Phuket Town
 
Chalong, Phuket Town
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Tablespoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing