We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Days JANUARY 2013”
Review of Happy Days

Happy Days
Ranked #9 of 87 Restaurants in Chalong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Thai, International, Asian, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Where Friends Meet.Happy Days, in the heart of Chalong is famed for many things, its great food, budget accommodation and amazing ice-cold beers.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy Days JANUARY 2013”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It is very difficult to say anything non complimentary about this centrally located restaurant. Their menu covers all tastes and their Fat Boy Breakfast is the best. The host and his staff make it an eating experience not to miss.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bathonion_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    45
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not always fresh!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I've had some great meals, some average meals and some pretty poor meals there. Which at the time proved impossible to complain about! It's a western bar in the heart of Chalong that is good if you need to speak to another westerner who has lived in Thailand for sometime. The staff are friendly, but the owner can be a little rude.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kuo-Ching888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Irish/English breakfast in Phuket”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Service with a smile and the food is top quality, massive english 'fat boy breakfast' with tea and juice for around 350baht, thats the only thing i eat when i go there simply because its that good, black pudding with it too :) my friends have had thai food and the sunday roasts and have never complained... lovely indoor and outdoor benches to sit at, good wifi, the only thing i knocked it on was the shakes, i got a mango shake and it was far from nice but

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alansanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun @ happy days!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I came here with friends to celebrate for finally were done with our IDC and IE! Had fun! The place was clean, the staff very accomodating and the owner as well is very friendly! Good food!

Helpful?
Thank CHICLET2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I went here several times on my visit to Chalong recently. Breakfast was great, and so was lunch and dinner. Some staff were not all that friendly though, which is unusual for Thailand.
Worth the visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Days also viewed

 

Been to Happy Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing