We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kris”
Review of Villa De Mama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa De Mama
Ranked #8 of 49 Chalong B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my sixth stay in chalong. I go to train and usually stay at one of the more expensive places. I thought I'd try and save some cash on my last visit so I stayed here. All I can say is that it was the best and most relaxing stay I've had, maybe it's the atmphosphere in the rooms or the villa area but its defiantly the warm and friendly attitude of the couple that run it. They are lovely, I was even massively late for my departure flight and only caught it in time because of them frantically driving me to the airport, carrying my luggage and phoning ahead to the airport. The rooms are perfect.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place is great to stay at. The owners are great people who will help you with any problem or need you have. The rooms are really nice too, big and roomy with a tv, fridge and good sized closet. Really recommend this place, especially if you are staying for a longer time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Niklas_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I think it is very good place, people are very friendly, and I liked the room, if you want a nice and comfortable place, I think is the best place, and if you are allergic to mosquitoes, I suggest you bring repellent. good luck a good trip!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's really comfortable and close to the Muay Thai an MMA camps owners are very friendly and accommodating. It's a safe environment and peaceful. I enjoyed it a lot and stayed there for 3 months and going back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garethbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've just come back from my 2-week vacation in Phuket. I would recommend anyone to stay at this comfortable place with brilliant hosts who are more than nice and helpful. They can help you on almost anything from arranging car from airport to where is the best place to have dinner (and lunch and breakfast and....)

Everything is clean and well presented from the rooms to the small garden areas. The property has a spacious room (in this price range, of course!) with large window and garden. Excellent location, not far from the boxing school that my husband attended and quite closed to many spa services for me. However, currently, there is no restaurant inside the hotel but you can have nice food nearby. I was told that the restaurant will be opened soon so I am looking forward to having a nice food at villa in my next vacation.

What I love soooooooo much about villa de mama is their bathtub in front of "EVERY" room. Very relaxing especially when you came back with sweat from boxing class. Will definitely go back to this place next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneL337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Marvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank MrImre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalong
3.4 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#1 of 93 in Phuket Town
506 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palm Garden Resort Phuket
0.3 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 56 in Chalong
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
2home RESORT
2home RESORT
#1 of 49 in Chalong
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Phuket Muay Thai House
Phuket Muay Thai House
#5 of 49 in Chalong
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa De Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa De Mama

Address: 54/63 Moo 1 Soi Ta-iad, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Chalong
Price Range: $28 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa De Mama 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Villa De Mama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Mama Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing