We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Forest Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forest Bungalows
Ranked #12 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Chalong
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Hello,

two females we stayed there for 5 days it was great. The AC was good and the washroom was small with little space for our washroom supples but good enough and clean.
Mama who owns it is very sweet. They are on the ball there I got my key stolen along with iphone, watch and $100 american at kata beach I placed it in my moto which was locked but someone broke in and Mama offered to help take me to the police. Very helpful. even though the hotel key was stole I still had to pay for it $250 baht. Oh well.

Pool is really nice and the restaurant is great. I would go there again if it was short stay if you have a longer stay you can hit up cheaper hostels on the same road.

great location to work out at the muay thai gyms

The beds are wayyyyy to hard but i think all of thailand was like that. I was in pain for the week.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meow m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
7
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I love this place!! Run by "Mama" (your new thai mum) they cater for every need of the young 'farang' fighters/wanabee fighters that train at Tiger Muay Thai, Phuket Top Team, Unit 27 or others.

Mama is always there with a friendly smile and helpful information (even when you crash one of her motorbikes - charged me very fairly and was more worried about my health than that of the bike....)

Decent pool, great restaurant, social people, Live and Replay UFC - what more could you want :) :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dave264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

A fantastic guesthouse. The restaurant has good Thai and Mexican food and offers you a lot of choice for great prices.
Mama takes a personal interest in her guests. She took my husband shopping to get a few items and when he rebooked for a longer stay she gave him vouchers for the restaurant. Another guest was having some health issues, and Mama took hom to the pharmacy and helped him the medication he needed.
There was some construction but all guests were given free breakfast for the inconvenience (which wasn't very inconvenient really).
We will return to Mamas and book our family here next time we go to Phuket.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natadelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I cant say enough great things about forest bungalows and 'mama's' resturaunt. 'Mama' owns the place and truly lives up to her name. Her staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are great, good value and mama looks after you like her own. It really does feel like home. Show mama some respect snd you will get it back in love ten fold. Great place, wonderful people.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basset77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Mamas Forest Bungalows is a excellent place to stay, a must if you are visiting the area. The restaurant is one of the best places to eat on the whole street and surrounding area. The accommodation always exceeded my expectations. But what stands out the most is the service. It was so personal, they went out of their way to make you happy. For example the air con was not working to well in my room and they had it replaced with a new unit that same day while I was out. Amazing. The rooms where clean with massive beds, cold air con, fridge, tv, room safe and DVD player. The swimming pool was a great place to relax and was always clean. Forest Bungalows was waking distance from the Muay Thai training gyms and was an absolutely warm and positive experience to stay there. Would recommend anyone to stay there. I know I will be back there next time I visit!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanmiddhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Forest Bungalows is a really decent place to stay in Chalong. The restaurant is great, serving all cuisines at very good prices. I stayed in a bungalow and found the room great. Big comfy double bed, NetSuite, tv, and fridge. Also cupboard for clothes and a portch to sit on. The rooms are very very clean, no issues at all. The staff are very friendly. There is a good swimming pool to relax in and an on site massure giving Thai massage for 200 baht. I cannot praise this place enough. really easy walking distance to all the training gyms in Chalong.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bitu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chalong hotels
0.1 mi away
The Signature Phuket Resort
0.2 mi away
Baan Suan Resort
Baan Suan Resort
#11 of 15 in Chalong
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoville Phuket
Cocoville Phuket
#1 of 54 in Chalong
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Phuket Muay Thai House
Phuket Muay Thai House
#3 of 45 in Chalong
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tonnam Villa
Tonnam Villa
#15 of 54 in Chalong
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fern House Retreat
Fern House Retreat
#23 of 54 in Chalong
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Bungalows

Property: Forest Bungalows
Address: 22 Moo 4 Chaofa Rd. T.Chalong | A.Muang Phuket, Chalong, Phuket Town, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Chalong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Chalong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Bungalows and Mamma's Restaurant are located about 500 meters far from Phuket Top Team, 300 meters far from Tiger Muay Thai, and 100 meters far form Dragon Muay Thai. All guests can enjoy a large selection of great food at Mama's restaurant. Free access to swimming pool for guest staying at our accommodation, free hi-speed Wi-Fi internet, cable TV and computer room at our restaurant. Every unit is clean, well priced and our entire staffs are here to provide a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Whether you are traveling or training, we hope you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Forest Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Bungalows Phuket/Chalong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing