We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
3
7
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
7
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muay thai training roosters tiger pool phuket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

This place has 2 names and is more commonly known as siam villas.
If you google siam villas chaling you will get much more reviews and info.
Anyway it's not really a hostel at all. More a series of bungalow type rooms.
I remember when this place was new it was really great. Now many years later it isn't quite as fresh.
Still though it is much similar to other places on the street and I choose here because it's similar yet cheaper and has unlimited aircon unlike muay thai house.
I know 2 staff. Nok Yung very nice friendly and good English and the other girl a bit quiet or shy or unhappy or something.
Rooms very basic.
Grounds are pretty.
Pool ok.
Restaurant ok for a tea but better food options elsewhere on the street.
Motorcycle parking spots.
Good wifi.
Only thing i would say is to check your room before you agree as i have stayed in a few and some of them have windows that cant be locked or even closed properly. Break ins and thefts do happen on this street.
Other thing is multiple signs saying "no guests allowed for your security". Understandable if they are reffering to "joiners" but hopefully they dont stop you from seeing your mates if needed.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank nak_lang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights whilst I was at a Muay Thai training camp. The staff were very helpful and offered tourist services. I had the standard room. I think it would be worth spending more for a better room - for simple things like a bedside light (!). It was clean and comfortable with a daily cleaning service. There was a fridge and a TV and air con.

They did double book my room and then misunderstood and sold my friend's room the same night but they offered us accommodation in another hotel opposite so although inconvenient it worked out fine.

The pool was small but adequate although we didn't use it as it wasn't cleaned so there was a film of dust. It wasn't awful and others used it but it wasn't very inviting.

It was fairly noisy as you could hear people in the room next door but the street itself is very quiet so other than neighbours on the phone or watching TV it was not too bad.

Overall, it was very good value for money and the service was good.

Room tip: It is worth spending a bit extra for a better room
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K8LJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Good place to stay, friendly staff clean and nice location on chalong street close to all gyms.
Food places also nearby and it seems to be pretty new. Would recommend it for short stays like a week or 10 days else you can find rentals by month on the street for more convenient prices I reckon.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank RoxanaG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

It a great location for all particularly for the boxing and fitness amenities of the this road - right bang in the middle of it. Convenient for town and around 20 mins away from the Kata beach which is not bad seeing the savings. Can pay nighty or monthly.

Recommended

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

it s good for the price. There is no minibar or free water.
Room service on every 2nd day.
3 min walk to tiger muay thai
The pool is small but clean.
Stuffs are friendly and nice.

It s good for what it charge since my priority is about training in tiger muay thai.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank missylulu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews