We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard work!”

Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.31*
and up
Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park Ropes Course from Phuket
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Calling all adrenaline junkies! This thrilling outdoor adventure from Phuket is a must-do activity for children and adults who wish to test their stamina at great heights. Climb, walk and swing though the treetops at Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park, a 3-hour challenge ropes course that includes walkways, bridges, nets and ziplines. Well-maintained equipment and a safety briefing by experienced guides are provided, with pickup and drop-off from your hotel in Phuket town.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard work!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a challenge!! Got there at about 1pm and the course was dead, which was good as we could take our time and check out the amazing views :) it was a very steep walk up to the start though which was tiring and it was a good work out but so so hot! Expensive for the time we spent there (finished in 1 hour 20) but had a good laugh and the guides were friendly and helpful, which was nice.

Good fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    28
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real eXtreme Adventure”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

All i can say it was really great experience if you are searching for real adventure & challenges, if only looking for fun it is not the right place to go, good staff & first priority is your safety.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hesham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a workout”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We did this with our 10 year old daughter. She completed all the adult courses but I must stress she does not have an ounce of fear. You could not do this course if you have a fear of heights as it does not start of at low heights. There is no warm up you are straight into it and the third obstacle is about 30 metres off the ground and you are walking on one thin cable. You do need a lot of upper body strength or be moderately fit so as not to suffer the days after. They supply water and they give you a lesson to start. Once you have completed your lesson you are off on your own along the course. There is a guide that hangs around down below but generally you are left to your own devices. We loved it and it took us about 3 hours as I wanted to wait after every obstacle to make sure my daughter had hooked herself on properly. Although it was our most expensive attraction it was well worth the experience. If you book through the website they will come and pick you up from you hotel and drop you back. That saves you over a 1000 TB already!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sitash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced - more work than fun”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family of 3 visited the park and found it to be overpriced for the service provided. We have done the flight of the gibbons at Bangkok and Chaing Mai and very pleased with the service and the rides especially at Chaing Mai. Phuket park is not the same, it is a lot of work to get to the slide and in all the 70 rides we only found 3 that where cable ride and fun!

It more like a army training then fun cable ride but maybe I missed something thinking it will be similar to the flight of the gibbons!

Guides are friendly but do not follow you on the rides so you are kind of on your own unless ask for assistance.

Kids zone is very limited and maintenance lucking few rotten woods platform do not make me happy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“You have to be slightly mad...”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went here with my two kids (8 & 10) and a bunch of friends. The kids had a brilliant day and tested themselves to the extreme, I on the other hand, did not get past the first obstacle, way too high for me. This place is not for the faint hearted, the kids end up very high off the ground (up to 30m) and it is hard to watch as a parent. That said, they did an amazing job and successfully completed the two 'easy' courses. My daughter is 8 and is a very strong, flexible girl, if your child is not, they may have difficulty in completing some of the obstacles, and in some cases I'm not sure how they could be rescued. Of the two other adults in our group, one said the whole experience was 'terrifying' and the other couldn't move for two days, you kids will love it, but you have been warned...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KatB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Wichit, Phuket Town
 
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing