We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced - more work than fun”

Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.44*
and up
Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park Ropes Course from Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Calling all adrenaline junkies! This thrilling outdoor adventure from Phuket is a must-do activity for children and adults who wish to test their stamina at great heights. Climb, walk and swing though the treetops at Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park, a 3-hour challenge ropes course that includes walkways, bridges, nets and ziplines. Well-maintained equipment and a safety briefing by experienced guides are provided, with pickup and drop-off from your hotel in Phuket town.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced - more work than fun”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our family of 3 visited the park and found it to be overpriced for the service provided. We have done the flight of the gibbons at Bangkok and Chaing Mai and very pleased with the service and the rides especially at Chaing Mai. Phuket park is not the same, it is a lot of work to get to the slide and in all the 70 rides we only found 3 that where cable ride and fun!

It more like a army training then fun cable ride but maybe I missed something thinking it will be similar to the flight of the gibbons!

Guides are friendly but do not follow you on the rides so you are kind of on your own unless ask for assistance.

Kids zone is very limited and maintenance lucking few rotten woods platform do not make me happy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    28
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“You have to be slightly mad...”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went here with my two kids (8 & 10) and a bunch of friends. The kids had a brilliant day and tested themselves to the extreme, I on the other hand, did not get past the first obstacle, way too high for me. This place is not for the faint hearted, the kids end up very high off the ground (up to 30m) and it is hard to watch as a parent. That said, they did an amazing job and successfully completed the two 'easy' courses. My daughter is 8 and is a very strong, flexible girl, if your child is not, they may have difficulty in completing some of the obstacles, and in some cases I'm not sure how they could be rescued. Of the two other adults in our group, one said the whole experience was 'terrifying' and the other couldn't move for two days, you kids will love it, but you have been warned...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KatB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Not for the faint hearted”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

absolutely fantastic way to spend an afternoon. This is a full on tree top adventure not just an adventure playground. The 72 stages are varied in difficulty but all require concentration and strength but progress in difficulty so you can bale out if needed. The kids aged 8 and 11 had a ball and where rightly very proud of there efforts, for me a 42 year old fat bloke it was a big workout but great fun. STaff very attentive and all safety equipment in good working order. at the end there are some zip lines which must exceed 25 metres in height, exhilarating but terrifying all at the same time. Would strongly recommend to families and under 40,s.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I have just done the course this morning, it was very fun! It took us about 90 minutes, but that was probably because we were the only people on the course :-) Great views from the top.

Quite hard to find the right road to turn left onto if you're approaching from the south, as the sign is only visible from the other direction. It's the left turn before the one signed for the golf course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank snutt30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best fun, Very Challenging.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We recently did the X-Treme Adventure Tour.

It was amazing. The guide was lovely and gave us freedom to enjoy the course whilst ensuring we were safe at all times. The entire course takes 2-3hours to complete and you get a great sense of achievement when you finished.

The course has alot of variety and adventures so everyone will have a great time. Although the course is hardwork it is all shady under the trees canopy and the guide provides bottled water very regularly.

The pace you complete the course at is completely up to you.

I cannot recommend this tour enough.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ZenkGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing