We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff needs more level of professionalism”

Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.00*
and up
Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park Ropes Course from Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Calling all adrenaline junkies! This thrilling outdoor adventure from Phuket is a must-do activity for children and adults who wish to test their stamina at great heights. Climb, walk and swing though the treetops at Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park, a 3-hour challenge ropes course that includes walkways, bridges, nets and ziplines. Well-maintained equipment and a safety briefing by experienced guides are provided, with pickup and drop-off from your hotel in Phuket town.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staff needs more level of professionalism”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We visited recently there and there was one instructor assigned to us. All the activities are pretty safe but for some of them you need prior instructions and how to do it. I got slip during one of them and got minor injuries, This is all because i did not got any instructions on how to do it. Later my wife did the same and she did it very easily because I explained her how to do.

This is disappointed me a lot otherwise its a great fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tusharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    29
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic day”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just got back later this evening and all I can say is wow. It is 100% safe but 100% scary. My two boys aged 11 & 12 absolutely loved it and so did my wife.it was awesome as it has a mixture of different events and it took us three hours to complete, sweat was pouring off us and we we were knackered at the end of it. It is really safe and simple for the kids to do as the safety training was easy and the staff were ever so helpful. If you drive up there yourselves you can haggle with them as we saved 800 baht but gave the staff a 200 baht tip for the fun we had.

The equipment was French and the cables could tow a tank let alone support me (100kg). Our boys are still talking about it now and we took plenty of videos and photos so we will have some good memories. All in all for £108 for four people it was the best money spent so far.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Omernkerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great fun, hard work!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Took four children this morning to Xtreme Adventures (ages between 8-13). Got there quite early which I would suggest doing. Very friendly staff, well organized, and the course is very well maintained and controlled. Apparently they have added a few additional courses, we did the 'easy', 'difficult' but balked at the 'very hard'!

Really a lot of fun, everyone enjoyed it. It is quite challenging in places but was manageable by an overweight middle aged guy (me) and the children.

Definitely recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Sim0nMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a great activity for the whole family. For the kids under 10 it is perfect in the kids zone where they can climb, jump, swing, balance and muster courage to do all the things on the larger course. For the older ones and the adults, the main course is great. I am not naturally adventurous but could manage the whole course without much trouble. One thing, go there physically refreshed and prepared as you will need alot of energy to get around the course.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben1970HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrifying”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

If you are an adrenalin junkie then this place is for you. We wrongly assumed that the "easy" path's would actually be easy but it was scary from the first second. The kids area woukd have been more suitable for us but we were too big :-(. Not for the faint of heart or those afraid of heights!

Helpful?
5 Thank Rachinthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Jungle Xtrem Adventures Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing