We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food cheap wine”

Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Chalong, Phuket
Ranked #27 of 88 Restaurants in Chalong
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: also contains retail wine store
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food cheap wine”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Good easy food and affordable wine .
Been so many times here it is a good place for lunch and a quick bite .
Could do with a few smiles from the staff.
Recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank williambeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    77
    48
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Looks good but thats about all”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It looks like a decent place to eat but with the undersized portions you'd want to order 2 to fill yourself and with those prices its a joke, my mate spent 1200 baht there on 3 dinners the last time i was there and was still hungry, i ate the steak and chips and would have easily ate another 2... the service was terrible too, as soon as they gave us the menu they stood over us waiting to write it down (not everybody hates that but i do) they mixed up the orders too... not a chance id ever eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alansanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for Western food”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

In my opinion Wine Connection have the best Chicken Caesar Salad on the island and the Chalong branch has to be my favourite in the chain with the best service and everything made spot on. Other dishes I enjoy there include the Pork Chop, the Pizzas and sometimes I wil have their Pad Thai, which is excellent. My favourite dessert has to be the Lime Pie and my partner loves the Tiramasu. Prices are reasonable. Well worth a visit, especially if you're in need of western food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good price relaxing spot ”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

190 for pasta and pizza is unbeatable if conpare to some restaurant. The atmosphere is lovely but always sane songs. The manager small guy is nice. Know how to solve problems.
Our dinner place . Like

Helpful?
1 Thank BP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
178 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant, part of a Chain”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

There are many branches of this popular chain of restaurants around Phuket. An extensive Wine Shop within its restaurant. Very good menu offering excellent meats and great deserts .As expect a wide selection of wines are available. Service is quick and efficient. At Chalong there is an extremely large carpark in front of the restaurant which is convenient.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Chalong, Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Wine Connection Deli & Bistro - Chalong, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing